We a good story
Quick delivery in Europe

Roll - Ebook

About Roll

Winner of the 2018 Burr/Worzalla Award * A CCBC (Cooperative Childrens Book Center)Choices 2018 Pick * A Bank Street Best Children's Book of 2017A hilariously funny and poignant debut novel, perfect for fans of Jerry Spinelli, Kat Yeh, Gary D. Schmidt, and Rebecca Stead.When Lauren (but call him Ren, pretty please) Hall sees birds falling from the sky, he knows something is wrong. But just as hes starting to worry, he realizes that the birds are plummeting toward the ground on purpose. Turns out theyre Birmingham Roller Pigeons, and his new neighbor Sutton is training them for a competition.Sure, its strange, but Rens best and only friend Aiden has picked this summer to start hanging with the popular kids. So Ren starts training pigeons with Suttonwhats the worst that could happen? A bird falls on his head?Youll have to read Roll to find out.

Show more
  • Language:
  • English
  • ISBN:
  • 9780062461308
  • Protection:
  • DRM
  • Published:
  • May 23, 2017
  • Immediately by email.

Online price

Description of Roll
Winner of the 2018 Burr/Worzalla Award * A CCBC (Cooperative Childrens Book Center)Choices 2018 Pick * A Bank Street Best Children's Book of 2017A hilariously funny and poignant debut novel, perfect for fans of Jerry Spinelli, Kat Yeh, Gary D. Schmidt, and Rebecca Stead.When Lauren (but call him Ren, pretty please) Hall sees birds falling from the sky, he knows something is wrong. But just as hes starting to worry, he realizes that the birds are plummeting toward the ground on purpose. Turns out theyre Birmingham Roller Pigeons, and his new neighbor Sutton is training them for a competition.Sure, its strange, but Rens best and only friend Aiden has picked this summer to start hanging with the popular kids. So Ren starts training pigeons with Suttonwhats the worst that could happen? A bird falls on his head?Youll have to read Roll to find out.
User ratings of Roll


Find similar books
The book Roll can be found in the following categories:
Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.