We a good story
Quick delivery in the UK

Books by Candice Carty-Williams

Filter
Filter
Genre
  • (3)
  • (1)
Type
  • (3)
  • (2)
  • (1)
Format
  • (3)
  • (2)
  • (1)
Language
  • (5)
  • (1)
Price
Sort bySort Popular
  • - Shortlisted for the Costa First Novel Award
    by Candice Carty-Williams
    £8.99

    A darkly comic and unflinchingly raw depiction of a young woman trying to navigate her way in the world, QUEENIE is about identity, independence and carving your own path. For fans of Dolly Alderton, Bryony Gordon and Dawn O'Porter, and anyone who loved Fleabag and Dear White People.

  • by Candice Carty-Williams
    £5.99

    South London's answer to 'Freaky Friday', Empress and Aniya is a moving portrayal of the importance of real friendship and the ups and downs of being a teenager.

  • by Candice Carty-Williams
    £17.49

    Britisch, zeitgeistig und bittersüß.Queenie Jenkins, 25, lebt in London und fühlt sich weder Großbritannien noch der Heimat ihrer Familie, Jamaika, so richtig zugehörig. Sie arbeitet in einer Zeitungsredaktion, wo der Konkurrenzkampf die Hölle ist. Dann endet die Langzeitbeziehung mit ihrem braven Freund auf katastrophale Weise - und Queenie sucht Trost in all den düsteren Ecken, die die Datinghölle des dritten Jahrtausends zu bieten hat.Nach circa eintausend falschen Entscheidungen, stellt sie sich endlich den Fragen, denen sich jede Frau in einer Welt stellen muss, die ganz genau glaubt, die Antworten darauf ohnehin besser zu kennen als sie selbst: Was tust du hier eigentlich? Warum tust du es? Und: wer will ich eigentlich sein?Ausgezeichnet als Buch des Jahres und Debüt des Jahres - British Book Awards 2020Candice Carty-Williams ist Autorin, Journalistin und Kolumnistin für das Literaturressort des Guardians. Ihr erster Roman »Queenie« war ein großer Bestseller in England und vielfach für Literaturpreise nominiert.

  • by Philip Pullman, William Boyd, Roddy Doyle, et al.
    £9.49

    An anthology of essays about the joys of reading and of giving books, from some of the world's most beloved writers. Inspired by and including Robert Macfarlane's own essay, 'The Gifts of Reading', publishing to coincide with the 20th anniversary of global literacy non-profit, Room to Read

  • by Markus Zusak, Philip Pullman, William Boyd, et al.
    £5.49

  • by Candice Carty-Williams
    £0.00 - 4.99

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.