We a good story
Quick delivery in the UK

Children’s & Young Adult

At Tales you find all the best books for children and young adults. Explore our wide selection and find/discover everything from the most beloved children’s books with all the famous children’s books characters to the dramatic and romantic young adult novels. Our selection contains many different genres, so we have something for every child or young adult, whenever they love fantasy, romance, or realistism. You can also find all a wide range of learning and colouring books. Start your journey here.
Show more
Filter
Filter
Book type
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (3)
  • (1)
Format
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (4.000+)
  • (4.000+)
  • (2.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (447)
  • (384)
Show more
Language
  • (5.000+)
  • (4.000+)
  • (3.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (880)
  • (714)
  • (412)
  • (251)
Show more
Price
Rating
  • (196)
  • (246)
  • (261)
  • (263)
  • (271)
Series
  • (593)
  • (513)
  • (339)
  • (302)
  • (301)
  • (262)
  • (253)
  • (226)
  • (221)
Show more
Sort bySort Popular
  • by J. K. Rowling
    £47.49

    Escape to Hogwarts with the unmissable series that has sparked a lifelong reading journey for children and families all over the world! Harry Potter has never even heard of Hogwarts when letters start dropping on the doormat at number four, Privet Drive. Addressed in green ink on yellowish parchment with a purple seal, they are swiftly confiscated by his grisly aunt and uncle. Then, on Harry's eleventh birthday, a great beetle-eyed giant of a man called Rubeus Hagrid bursts in with some astonishing news - Harry Potter is a wizard, and he has a place at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.The magic starts here ... These irresistible editions, presented in a gorgeous slipcase featuring Hogwarts, are the essential Harry Potter. A must have for every child at the start of the most magical reading adventure.These books are to be treasured and read time and time again, as readers lose themselves in the greatest children's story of all time.

  • by Alice Oseman
    £10.49

    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between - for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

  • by Alice Oseman
    £10.49

    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the third volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

  • by Alice Oseman
    £10.49

    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. *Includes exclusive Tara/Darcy story!*

  • by Scholastic
    £10.49

    The brand new edition of the bestselling Super Deluxe Essential Handbook is here - and it includes all-new Pokemon! With 560 colour pages and info on over 900 Pokemon, this is a must-have for kids of all ages.

  • by Alice Oseman
    £10.49

    *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. The bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the fourth volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

  • - The international No.1 bestseller!
    by Adam Silvera
    £8.99

    A love story with a difference - an unforgettable tale of life, loss and making each day count in the NO. 1 BESTSELLING book of TIKTOK fame by Adam Silvera. On September 5th, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: they're going to die today.Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they're both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: there's an app for that. It's called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure - to live a lifetime in a single day.

  • by J. K. Rowling
    £8.99 - 109.49

    The summer holidays are dragging on and Harry Potter can't wait for the start of the school year. There are spells to be learnt, potions to be brewed and Divination lessons (sigh) to be attended. Harry is expecting these: however, other quite unexpected events are already on the march.

  • by J. K. Rowling
    £8.49 - 109.49

    Harry Potter is a wizard. He is in his second year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Little does he know that this year will be just as eventful as the last.

  • by J. K. Rowling
    £8.49 - 144.99

    Harry Potter, along with his best friends, Ron and Hermione, is about to start his third year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Harary can't wait to get back to school after the summer holidays. But when Harry gets to Hogwarts, the atmosphere is tense.

  • by Pokémon
    £7.49

    Gotta colour 'em all! Hundreds of Pokemon for you to catch and colour in this beautiful colouring book.

  • by Pokémon
    £8.49

    Gotta catch 'em all! This epic Pokemon sticker collection is jam-packed with over 1001 stickers featuring Pokemon old and new from across the seven regions!

  • by J. K. Rowling
    £8.49 - 109.49

    Harry Potter is an ordinary boy who lives in a cupboard under the stairs at his Aunt Petunia and Uncle Vernon's house, which he thinks is normal for someone like him who's parents have been killed in a 'car crash'. He lives a very unremarkable life. That is until an owl turns up with a letter addressed to Harry and all hell breaks loose.

  • by J. R. R. Tolkien
    £27.49 - 73.49

    Immerse yourself in Middle-earth with Tolkien's classic masterpiece, telling the complete story of Bilbo Baggins and the Hobbits' epic encounters with Gandalf, Gollum, dragons and monsters, in the quest to destroy the One Ring.

  • - Winner of the YA Goodreads Choice Award
    by E. Lockhart
    £8.49

    A New York Times Bestseller. A beautiful and distinguished family. A private island.A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy. A group of four friends-the Liars-whose friendship turns destructive. A revolution.Lockhart. Read it. And if anyone asks you how it ends, just LIE.

  • by Alice Oseman
    £9.49

    In case you're wondering, this is not a love story."e;The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age"e; The TimesMy name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year - before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of A-Levels and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people - I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now.Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden.I don't know what Solitaire are trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden.I really don't.This incredible debut novel by outstanding young author Alice Oseman is perfect for fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and all unflinchingly honest writers.

  • by Guinness World Records
    £16.49

    The world's best-selling annual book is back, after one of the most challenging 12 months in our 65-year history. Despite lockdowns and quarantines, the record-breaking hasn't stopped, and Guinness World Records 2022 is a celebration of the indomitable human spirit and the insatiable desire to face ever-more-challenging goals.

  • by Leigh Bardugo
    £8.49 - 14.49

    Enter the Grishaverse with book one of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author, Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas. Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: The Demon in the Wood (a Darkling prequel story) and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo.

  • by Jeff Kinney
    £20.49

    Includes such books as: "Diary of a Wimpy Kid"; "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules"; "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Last Straw"; and, "Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days".

  • by Alice Oseman
    £8.49

    Packed with stunning artwork from the bestselling Heartstopper series, this unique colouring book allows you to relax with Nick, Charlie and friends - and also includes several exclusive never-before-seen images.

  • - Book 1
    by Leigh Bardugo
    £14.49

    A glorious Collector's Edition of New York Times bestselling, epic fantasy novel, SIX OF CROWS. Beautifully designed, with an exclusive letter from the author and six stunning full-colour character portraits. This covetable hardback is a perfect gift for fans, and a perfect way to discover the unforgettable writing of Leigh Bardugo.

  • by Holly Black
    £8.99

    "A dark jewel of a book . intoxicating" - Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Six of CrowsOf course I want to be like them.

  • - Book 3
    by Leigh Bardugo
    £8.49

    Enter the Grishaverse with Book One of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the number one New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

  • by Tahereh Mafi
    £8.99

    I'm envious. I couldn't put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.

  • - Book 2
    by Leigh Bardugo
    £8.49

    Enter the Grishaverse with Book Two of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the number one New York Times-bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas.

  • by Sylvia Plath
    £8.99 - 13.99

    I was supposed to be having the time of my life.When Esther Greenwood wins an internship on a New York fashion magazine in 1953, she is elated, believing she will finally realise her dream to become a writer. But in between the cocktail parties and piles of manuscripts, Esther's life begins to slide out of control. She finds herself spiralling into depression and eventually a suicide attempt, as she grapples with difficult relationships and a society which refuses to take women's aspirations seriously.The Bell Jar, Sylvia Plath's only novel, was originally published in 1963 under the pseudonym Victoria Lucas. The novel is partially based on Plath's own life and descent into mental illness, and has become a modern classic. The Bell Jar has been celebrated for its darkly funny and razor sharp portrait of 1950s society and has sold millions of copies worldwide.

  • by Suzanne Collins
    £8.99

    The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes will revisit the world of Panem sixty-four years before the events of The Hunger Games, starting on the morning of the reaping of the Tenth Hunger Games.

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.