We a good story
Quick delivery in the UK

Children’s & Young Adult

At Tales you find all the best books for children and young adults. Explore our wide selection and find/discover everything from the most beloved children’s books with all the famous children’s books characters to the dramatic and romantic young adult novels. Our selection contains many different genres, so we have something for every child or young adult, whenever they love fantasy, romance, or realistism. You can also find all a wide range of learning and colouring books. Start your journey here.
Show more
Filter
Filter
Book type
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (9)
  • (6)
Format
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (4.000+)
  • (3.000+)
  • (2.000+)
  • (957)
Show more
Language
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (3.000+)
  • (2.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (971)
  • (936)
Show more
Price
Rating
  • (216)
  • (263)
  • (279)
  • (281)
  • (289)
Series
  • (677)
  • (668)
  • (541)
  • (520)
  • (488)
  • (422)
  • (359)
  • (303)
  • (283)
Show more
Sort bySort Popular
  • by Alice Oseman
    £4.99 - 8.99

    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between - for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

  • by Alice Oseman
    £8.99

    A short novella based on the beloved characters from the graphic novel Heartstopper and Alice Oseman's debut novel Solitaire, which was praised as 'The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age' by The Times.

  • by Alice Oseman
    £5.99 - 10.49

    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the third volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

  • by Alice Oseman
    £5.49 - 8.99

    A short novella based on the beloved characters from the graphic novel Heartstopper and Alice Oseman's debut novel Solitaire, which was praised as 'The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age' by The Times.The festive season isn't always happy for Tori Spring and her brother Charlie. And this year's going to be harder than most.I used to think that difficult was better than boring, but I know better now...I'm not going to think about the past few months, about Charlie and me, and all of the sad. I'm going to block it all out Just for today."e;Happy Christmas, "e; I say.

  • by Holly Jackson
    £2.99 - 8.99

  • by Alice Oseman
    £5.99 - 8.49

    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the second volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon. *Includes exclusive Tara/Darcy story!*

  • by Alice Oseman
    £5.99 - 10.49

    *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. The bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the fourth volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

  • by Alice Oseman
    £0.99 - 9.99

    The second novel by the phenomenally talented author of Solitaire, Alice Oseman - the most talked-about YA writer right now.What if everything you set yourself up to be was wrong?Frances has always been a study machine with one goal, elite university. Nothing will stand in her way; not friends, not a guilty secret - not even the person she is on the inside.But when Frances meets Aled, the shy genius behind her favourite podcast, she discovers a new freedom. He unlocks the door to Real Frances and for the first time she experiences true friendship, unafraid to be herself. Then the podcast goes viral and the fragile trust between them is broken.Caught between who she was and who she longs to be, Frances' dreams come crashing down. Suffocating with guilt, she knows that she has to confront her past...She has to confess why Carys disappeared...Meanwhile at uni, Aled is alone, fighting even darker secrets.It's only by facing up to your fears that you can overcome them. And it's only by being your true self that you can find happiness.Frances is going to need every bit of courage she has.A YA coming of age read that tackles issues of identity, the pressure to succeed, diversity and freedom to choose, Radio Silence is a tour de force by the most exciting writer of her generation.

  • by Alice Oseman
    £4.49 - 11.99

    The fourth novel from the phenomenally talented Alice Oseman - one of the most authentic and talked-about voices in contemporary YA.

  • by A.F. Steadman
    £7.49

    The first book in a new fantasy adventure series for readers aged 9+. Soar into a world where unicorns are real - and they're deadly. They can only be tamed by the rider who hatches them.

  • by Antoine De Saint-Exupery
    £3.98 - 7.49

    On one level this work is the story of an airman's discovery of a small boy from another planet in the desert and his stories of intergalactic travel, and on the other hand it is a thought-provoking allegory of the human condition.

  • by Hannah Gold
    £4.99 - 7.49

    Imagine making friends with a polar bear... The Last Bear is perfect for readers of 8+, beautifully illustrated throughout by Levi Pinfold - winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal and illustrator of Harry Potter 20th anniversary edition covers.

  • by Alice Oseman
    £8.99

    Packed with stunning artwork from the bestselling Heartstopper series, this unique colouring book allows you to relax with Nick, Charlie and friends - and also includes several exclusive never-before-seen images.

  • by Jeff Kinney
    £5.49 - 11.49

  • by Philip Pullman
    £11.49

    Master storyteller Philip Pullman returns to the world of Lyra and Will, Mrs Coulter and Lee Scoresby, Pantalaimon and Iorek Byrnison, in this musthave companion to the His Dark Materials trilogy.

  • by Eric Carle
    £6.98 - 19.99

    Suitable for children, this title covers colourful collage illustrations and its deceptively simply, hopeful story. It features die-cut pages and finger-sized holes to explore.

  • by Jeff Kinney
    £8.99 - 16.49

  • by Dr Tara Porter
    £12.99

    You Dont Understand Me is not just another parenting book as it uniquely written to teenagers and young women. But in explaining young women to themselves, it also provides an indispensable guide to their parents a glimpse behind the rolled eyes and the protestations their daughter makes You Dont Understand Me

  • - The international No.1 bestseller!
    by Adam Silvera
    £8.99

    A love story with a difference - an unforgettable tale of life, loss and making each day count in the NO. 1 BESTSELLING book of TIKTOK fame by Adam Silvera. On September 5th, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: they're going to die today.Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they're both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: there's an app for that. It's called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure - to live a lifetime in a single day.

  • - A Spider-Man search & find book
    by Marvel Entertainment International Ltd
    £6.99

  • by Elizabeth Lim
    £0.00 - 12.42

    A beautiful and immersive YA fantasy retelling of the Grimm brothers' The Six Swans fairytale, set in an East-Asian inspired world, by the author of Spin the Dawn.

  • by Rod Campbell
    £4.99 - 7.49

    The classic animal lift-the-flap book.

  • by Pokémon
    £5.99

    Become the ultimate Pokemon trainer with this brain-busting puzzle book! Put your skills to the test with over 70 word, number and logic puzzles for Pokemon fans. Work your way through the puzzles and become the ultimate brain-buster of them all.

  • by Dav Pilkey
    £8.99

    The epic bestselling Dog Man book from Dav Pilkey - you'll howl with laughter! Now available in paperback.

  • by J. K. Rowling
    £8.49 - 109.49

    Harry Potter is a wizard. He is in his second year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Little does he know that this year will be just as eventful as the last.

  • by Maria Isabel Sanchez Vegara
    £5.78 - 9.49

    New in the Little People, BIG DREAMS series, discover the life of David Attenborough, the inspiring broadcaster and conservationist.

  • by Igloo Books
    £9.49

  • by Tom Fletcher
    £3.99 - 13.99

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.