We a good story
Quick delivery in the UK

Children’s & Young Adult

At Tales you find all the best books for children and young adults. Explore our wide selection and find/discover everything from the most beloved children’s books with all the famous children’s books characters to the dramatic and romantic young adult novels. Our selection contains many different genres, so we have something for every child or young adult, whenever they love fantasy, romance, or realistism. You can also find all a wide range of learning and colouring books. Start your journey here.

Vis mere
Filter
Filter
Book type
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
Format
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (3.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (1.000+)
Show more
Language
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (2.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (885)
  • (789)
  • (563)
Show more
Price
GBP
Rating
  • (106)
  • (117)
  • (120)
  • (120)
  • (125)
Series
  • (748)
  • (745)
  • (512)
  • (451)
  • (426)
  • (374)
  • (321)
  • (292)
  • (260)
Show more
Sort bySort Popular
  • by Leigh Bardugo
    £9.99 - 12.99

    The wolves are circling and a young king will face his greatest challenge in the explosive finale of the instant #1 New York Times-bestselling King of Scars Duology. The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!

  • - The UK No.1 bestseller!
    by Adam Silvera
    £5.98

    A love story with a difference - an unforgettable tale of life, loss and making each day count in the NO. 1 BESTSELLING book of TIKTOK fame by Adam Silvera.

  • - Book 1
    by Leigh Bardugo
    £16.49

    A glorious Collector's Edition of New York Times bestselling, epic fantasy novel, SIX OF CROWS. Beautifully designed, with an exclusive letter from the author and six stunning full-colour character portraits. This covetable hardback is a perfect gift for fans, and a perfect way to discover the unforgettable writing of Leigh Bardugo.

  • by Martha Mumford
    £7.49 - 9.99

  • by Leigh Bardugo
    £4.99 - 12.49

    Enter the Grishaverse with book one of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author, Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas. Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: The Demon in the Wood (a Darkling prequel story) and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo.

  • by Fiona Watt
    £9.49

    Meet five adorable chicks in this delightful Easter addition to the much-loved That's not my... series. Babies and toddlers will love touching the textured patches as they meet chicks with soft wings, fuzzy tummies and rough feet. The bright pictures and textures to stroke are designed to help develop sensory and language awareness.

  • by Martha Mumford
    £5.99

  • by David Walliams
    £3.99 - 10.49

    The new children's book from No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams - a deliciously daft Tall Story of a child who had everything, but still wanted more. Illustrated by artistic genius, Tony Ross.

  • by Rod Campbell
    £7.49

    A touch-and-feel farm story, perfect for little hands.

  • by Eric Carle
    £5.68 - 17.49

    Suitable for children, this title covers colourful collage illustrations and its deceptively simply, hopeful story. It features die-cut pages and finger-sized holes to explore.

  • by David Walliams
    £6.50 - 13.49

    The hilarious and epic new children’s book from multi-million bestselling author David Walliams! Go back in time with No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams for a whizz-bang epic adventure of action, laughter and secret plots – and the extraordinary friendship between a little boy and a huge gorilla that just might save the day… 1940. Britain is at war with Nazi Germany. Eleven-year-old Eric spends his days at the place that makes him most happy: London Zoo. And there’s one animal in particular he loves: Gertrude the gorilla. With bombs falling all over London, Eric must rescue Gertrude. Together with his Uncle Sid, a keeper at the zoo, the three go on the run. But while hiding out at the seaside they uncover a top-secret Nazi plot… Join David Walliams on this action-packed, laugh-out-loud adventure for all the family!

  • by Dav Pilkey
    £8.99

    The brand new bestselling Dog Man book from Dav Pilkey - you'll howl with laughter!

  • by Patrice Karst
    £5.99

    An under-the-radar bestseller that has helped countless readers of all ages across the world cope with separation anxiety, loss, loneliness, and grief--now available in paperback and re-illustrated for a new generation of readers.

  • by David Walliams
    £3.99 - 11.49

    Fly into a fiery and fantastical future with No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams, in an epic adventure of myth and legend, good and evil, and one small boy who must save the world...

  • by Louie Stowell
    £9.49

    A flap book that introduces children to the way their own bodies work. It is full of surprises to keep enquiring minds entertained, including flaps beneath flaps and a cheeky peek inside a toilet cubicle. It shows young readers how their brains work, what happens when they eat, how their lungs use oxygen and more.

  • by Hey Duggee
    £3.49 - 4.48

  • by Liz Pichon
    £13.49

    The brand new bestseller from multi-million copy selling author and illustrator Liz Pichon. A laugh-out-loud, fully illustrated collection of stories starring Tom Gates and his friends, family and foes!

  • - The No-Worries Guide for Boys
    by Dr Ranj Singh
    £4.99 - 9.49

    The nation's favourite doctor, Dr Ranj, is here to explain everything a boy needs to know to grow up happy, healthy and confident.

  • - A Guide to Daily Happiness for Kids: 10th Anniversary Edition
    by Carol McCloud
    £6.98 - 9.99

  • by Julia Donaldson
    £5.99

    A brilliant board book with push, pull and slide mechanisms, based on the bestselling modern classic, The Gruffalo.

  • by Jacqueline Wilson
    £8.99 - 10.99

  • by Giles Andreae
    £4.49 - 9.49

    This funny, touching and triumphant picture book about a giraffe who finds his own tune has been a much-loved family favourite for over 15 years.

  • by Jeff Kinney
    £5.99 - 11.99

  • by David Walliams
    £4.49 - 7.49

    Welcome to the Midnight Gang! Midnight is the time when all children are fast asleep, except of course for... the Midnight Gang. That is when their adventures are just beginning...When Tom gets hit on the head by a cricket ball, he finds himself at Lord Funt Hospital, and is greeted by a terrifying-looking porter. Things go from bad to worse when he meets the wicked matron in charge of the children's ward... But Tom is about to embark on the most thrilling journey of a lifetime!The Midnight Gang tells an extraordinarily heartwarming and, of course, funny story of five children on a hospital ward - and on a quest for adventure! It is a story of friendship and magic - and of making dreams come true. Readers are set to be utterly spellbound by this heartfelt story that will bring magic to everyone.

  • by J. K. Rowling
    £6.49 - 132.99

    Harry Potter, along with his best friends, Ron and Hermione, is about to start his third year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Harary can't wait to get back to school after the summer holidays. But when Harry gets to Hogwarts, the atmosphere is tense.

  • by Campbell Books
    £6.99

    A first novelty board book about busy Easter celebrations with push, pull and turning mechanisms.

  • by Alice Oseman
    £8.49

    *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. The bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the fourth volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.