We a good story
Quick delivery in Europe

Children’s & Young Adult

At Tales you find all the best books for children and young adults. Explore our wide selection and find/discover everything from the most beloved children’s books with all the famous children’s books characters to the dramatic and romantic young adult novels. Our selection contains many different genres, so we have something for every child or young adult, whenever they love fantasy, romance, or realistism. You can also find all a wide range of learning and colouring books. Start your journey here.

Show more
Filter
Filter
Book type
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
Format
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (2.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (1.000+)
Show more
Language
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (3.000+)
  • (2.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (797)
  • (690)
Show more
Price
Rating
  • (152)
  • (178)
  • (185)
  • (186)
  • (192)
Series
  • (717)
  • (676)
  • (551)
  • (528)
  • (502)
  • (418)
  • (336)
  • (298)
  • (284)
Show more
Sort bySort Popular
  • - The international No.1 bestseller!
    by Adam Silvera
    £6.49

    A love story with a difference - an unforgettable tale of life, loss and making each day count in the NO. 1 BESTSELLING book of TIKTOK fame by Adam Silvera. On September 5th, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: they're going to die today.Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they're both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: there's an app for that. It's called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure - to live a lifetime in a single day.

  • - the bestselling thriller
    by Karen McManus
    £4.99 - 10.99

    'Tightly plotted and brilliantly written, with sharp, believable characters, this whodunit is utterly irresistible' - HEAT THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERFive students go to detention. Only four leave alive.Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule.Sports star Cooper only knows what he's doing in the baseball diamond.Bad boy Nate is one misstep away from a life of crime.Prom queen Addy is holding together the cracks in her perfect life.And outsider Simon, creator of the notorious gossip app at Bayview High, won't ever talk about any of them again.He dies 24 hours before he could post their deepest secrets online. Investigators conclude it's no accident. All of them are suspects.Everyone has secrets, right?What really matters is how far you'll go to protect them._____'Twisty plotting, breakneck pacing and intriguing characterisation add up to an exciting single-sitting thrillerish treat' -THE GUARDIAN'A fantastic murder mystery, packed with cryptic clues and countless plot twists. I could not put this book down' - THE SUN'Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club' - ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY

  • by Edward Gregg
    £12.49

    The charming adventures of a creative seven year old, with illustrations by the author's uncle.

  • by David Walliams
    £12.99 - 12.99

    The new children's book from No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams - a timeless adventure illustrated by artistic genius, Tony Ross.

  • - Find your flow and feel proud of your period!
    by Milli Hill
    £8.49

    The one-stop first period book for girls age 9+ from the bestselling author Milli Hill - covering everything from what to expect, why we have periods and what period products to use, to learning how to celebrate your periods, track your cycles and more

  • - How to Be the Best You Can Be
    by Marcus Rashford
    £7.49

    An inspiring, positive and practical guide for kids from Marcus Rashford MBE, footballer and child food poverty campaigner.

  • by Eric Carle
    £6.98 - 19.99

    Suitable for children, this title covers colourful collage illustrations and its deceptively simply, hopeful story. It features die-cut pages and finger-sized holes to explore.

  • by J.B Priestley
    £12.49

    The "Heinemann Plays" series offers contemporary drama and classic plays in durable classroom editions. In this play an inspector interrupts a party to investigate a girl's suicide, and implicates each of the party-makers in her death.

  • - Book 1
    by Leigh Bardugo
    £12.99

    A glorious Collector's Edition of New York Times bestselling, epic fantasy novel, SIX OF CROWS. Beautifully designed, with an exclusive letter from the author and six stunning full-colour character portraits. This covetable hardback is a perfect gift for fans, and a perfect way to discover the unforgettable writing of Leigh Bardugo.

  • - A new Tales from Acorn Wood story
    by Julia Donaldson
    £7.49

    Welcome to Acorn Wood. Come and help Cat find a recipe book in Acorn Library in this preschool lift-the-flap book from the creators of The Gruffalo.

  • by Tom Fletcher
    £3.99 - 10.99

  • - The highly anticipated sequel to the multi-award-winning international bestseller Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
    by Benjamin Alire Saenz
    £7.99

    The highly anticipated sequel to the beloved cult classic about family, friendship and first love, from award-winning author Benjamin Alire Saenz.

  • by Holly Jackson
    £2.99 - 6.99

  • by Holly Black
    £27.49

    Discover Holly Black's bestselling faerie masterpiece, The Folk of the Air series, now in a paperback boxset.

  • by BB Alston
    £5.99 - 11.49

    "Sharp, funny and brightly imaginative - a big adventure filled with magic and heart" - Jessica Townsend, New York Times bestselling author of the Nevermoor series "Amari is magical" - Angie Thomas, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give

  • - A Guide to Daily Happiness for Kids: 10th Anniversary Edition
    by Carol McCloud
    £8.99 - 11.49

  • by Leigh Bardugo
    £15.49

    A glorious Collector's Edition of New York Times bestselling, epic fantasy novel, CROOKED KINGDOM. This beautiful hardback is packed with extra features - the perfect gift for fans, or to discover the unforgettable writing of Leigh Bardugo.

  • by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
    £11.49

  • by Robin Stevens
    £7.49

  • by Giles Andreae
    £2.49 - 8.99

    This funny, touching and triumphant picture book about a giraffe who finds his own tune has been a much-loved family favourite for over 15 years.

  • by Alice Oseman
    £5.99 - 8.49

    *Soon to be a live-action Netflix series!* Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. The bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the fourth volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

  • by Jon Klassen
    £5.94 - 6.22

    A bear searches for his missing hat in the bestselling, multiple award-winning picture book debut of Jon Klassen.

  • by William Shakespeare
    £5.99

    Oxford School Shakespeare is an acclaimed edition especially designed for students, with accessible on-page notes and explanatory illustrations, clear background information, and rigorous but accessible scholarly credentials. Macbeth is one of the most popular texts for study by secondary students the world over. This edition includes illustrations, preliminary notes, reading lists (including websites) and classroom notes.This title is suitable for all exam boards and for the most recent GCSE specifications.

  • by Igloo Books
    £9.49

  • by Mojang AB
    £7.99

    The official Minecraft Annual 2022 is packed with activities, build ideas and survival challenges to try out in-game.

  • by Dav Pilkey
    £8.99

    The brand new bestselling Dog Man book from Dav Pilkey - you'll howl with laughter!

  • by Marcus Pfister
    £6.49 - 9.49

  • by David Walliams
    £2.99 - 10.49

    The new children's book from No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams - a deliciously daft Tall Story of a child who had everything, but still wanted more. Illustrated by artistic genius, Tony Ross.

  • by Judith Kerr
    £2.39 - 37.49

    READ BY GERALDINE MCEWAN. This classic story has been loved by millions of children since it was first published over 30 years ago.

  • by David Walliams
    £3.99 - 12.99

    Fly into a fiery and fantastical future with No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams, in an epic adventure of myth and legend, good and evil, and one small boy who must save the world...

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.