We a good story
Quick delivery in Europe

Children’s & Young Adult

At Tales you find all the best books for children and young adults. Explore our wide selection and find/discover everything from the most beloved children’s books with all the famous children’s books characters to the dramatic and romantic young adult novels. Our selection contains many different genres, so we have something for every child or young adult, whenever they love fantasy, romance, or realistism. You can also find all a wide range of learning and colouring books. Start your journey here.

Vis mere
Filter
Filter
Book type
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
Format
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (2.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (1.000+)
Show more
Language
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (2.000+)
  • (2.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (975)
  • (780)
  • (635)
Show more
Price
Rating
  • (149)
  • (171)
  • (178)
  • (179)
  • (185)
Series
  • (723)
  • (613)
  • (560)
  • (524)
  • (500)
  • (426)
  • (284)
  • (283)
  • (276)
Show more
Sort bySort Popular
  • - The international No.1 bestseller!
    by Adam Silvera
    £8.49

    A love story with a difference - an unforgettable tale of life, loss and making each day count in the NO. 1 BESTSELLING book of TIKTOK fame by Adam Silvera. On September 5th, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: they're going to die today.Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they're both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: there's an app for that. It's called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure - to live a lifetime in a single day.

  • - Book 1
    by Leigh Bardugo
    £12.49

    A glorious Collector's Edition of New York Times bestselling, epic fantasy novel, SIX OF CROWS. Beautifully designed, with an exclusive letter from the author and six stunning full-colour character portraits. This covetable hardback is a perfect gift for fans, and a perfect way to discover the unforgettable writing of Leigh Bardugo.

  • by Leigh Bardugo
    £14.99

    A glorious Collector's Edition of New York Times bestselling, epic fantasy novel, CROOKED KINGDOM. This beautiful hardback is packed with extra features - the perfect gift for fans, or to discover the unforgettable writing of Leigh Bardugo.

  • - How to Be the Best You Can Be
    by Marcus Rashford
    £7.49

    An inspiring, positive and practical guide for kids from Marcus Rashford MBE, footballer and child food poverty campaigner.

  • - the dark and romantic YA fantasy for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah J Maas
    by Alexandra Christo
    £8.99

    Dark and romantic YA fantasy about the siren with a taste for royal blood and the prince who has sworn to destroy her. With the hearts of seventeen princes in her collection, she is revered across the sea. Robbed of her song, Lira has until the winter solstice to deliver Prince Elian's heart to the Sea Queen or remain a human forever.

  • by Tom Fletcher
    £3.99 - 13.99

  • - A new Tales from Acorn Wood story
    by Julia Donaldson
    £7.49

    Welcome to Acorn Wood. Come and help Cat find a recipe book in Acorn Library in this preschool lift-the-flap book from the creators of The Gruffalo.

  • by Eric Carle
    £5.68 - 19.99

    Suitable for children, this title covers colourful collage illustrations and its deceptively simply, hopeful story. It features die-cut pages and finger-sized holes to explore.

  • - the bestselling thriller
    by Karen McManus
    £4.99 - 10.49

    'Tightly plotted and brilliantly written, with sharp, believable characters, this whodunit is utterly irresistible' - HEAT THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERFive students go to detention. Only four leave alive.Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule.Sports star Cooper only knows what he's doing in the baseball diamond.Bad boy Nate is one misstep away from a life of crime.Prom queen Addy is holding together the cracks in her perfect life.And outsider Simon, creator of the notorious gossip app at Bayview High, won't ever talk about any of them again.He dies 24 hours before he could post their deepest secrets online. Investigators conclude it's no accident. All of them are suspects.Everyone has secrets, right?What really matters is how far you'll go to protect them._____'Twisty plotting, breakneck pacing and intriguing characterisation add up to an exciting single-sitting thrillerish treat' -THE GUARDIAN'A fantastic murder mystery, packed with cryptic clues and countless plot twists. I could not put this book down' - THE SUN'Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club' - ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY

  • by David Walliams
    £2.99 - 10.49

    The new children's book from No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams - a deliciously daft Tall Story of a child who had everything, but still wanted more. Illustrated by artistic genius, Tony Ross.

  • by David Walliams
    £3.99 - 12.99

    Fly into a fiery and fantastical future with No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams, in an epic adventure of myth and legend, good and evil, and one small boy who must save the world...

  • by Holly Black
    £26.99

    Discover Holly Black's bestselling faerie masterpiece, The Folk of the Air series, now in a paperback boxset.

  • - Winner of the YA Goodreads Choice Award
    by E. Lockhart
    £6.49

    A New York Times Bestseller. A beautiful and distinguished family. A private island.A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy. A group of four friends-the Liars-whose friendship turns destructive. A revolution.Lockhart. Read it. And if anyone asks you how it ends, just LIE.

  • by Giles Andreae
    £2.49 - 8.49

    This funny, touching and triumphant picture book about a giraffe who finds his own tune has been a much-loved family favourite for over 15 years.

  • by Elle McNicoll
    £5.68

    A KIND OF SPARK tells the story of 11-year-old Addie as she campaigns for a memorial in memory of the witch trials that took place in her Scottish hometown. Addie knows there's more to the story of these 'witches', just like there is more to hers. Can Addie challenge how the people in her town see her, and her autism, and make her voice heard?

  • by Elizabeth Lim
    £5.99 - 8.99

    Project Runway meets Mulan in this sweeping fantasy about a young girl who poses as a boy to compete for the role of imperial tailor and embarks on an impossible journey to sew three magic dresses, from the sun, the moon, and the stars.

  • by David Walliams
    £6.50 - 11.49

    The hilarious and epic new children’s book from multi-million bestselling author David Walliams! Go back in time with No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams for a whizz-bang epic adventure of action, laughter and secret plots – and the extraordinary friendship between a little boy and a huge gorilla that just might save the day… 1940. Britain is at war with Nazi Germany. Eleven-year-old Eric spends his days at the place that makes him most happy: London Zoo. And there’s one animal in particular he loves: Gertrude the gorilla. With bombs falling all over London, Eric must rescue Gertrude. Together with his Uncle Sid, a keeper at the zoo, the three go on the run. But while hiding out at the seaside they uncover a top-secret Nazi plot… Join David Walliams on this action-packed, laugh-out-loud adventure for all the family!

  • - A Guide to Daily Happiness for Kids: 10th Anniversary Edition
    by Carol McCloud
    £8.99 - 13.49

  • by Adam Kay
    £6.99 - 12.99

  • by Suzanne Collins
    £8.99 - 15.99

    The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes will revisit the world of Panem sixty-four years before the events of The Hunger Games, starting on the morning of the reaping of the Tenth Hunger Games.

  • - Find Your Confidence and Dare to be Brilliant at (Almost) Anything
    by Matthew Syed
    £4.99 - 8.49

    This positive and empowering guide, by bestselling mindset author Matthew Syed, will help boys and girls build resilience, fulfil their potential and become successful, happy, awesome adults.

  • - Book 1
    by Leigh Bardugo
    £4.99 - 8.99

    *The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!*Nominated for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017, this fantasy epic from the No. 1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author of the Grisha trilogy is gripping, sweeping and memorable - perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Laini Taylor and Kristin Cashore. Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams - but he can't pull it off alone. A convict with a thirst for revenge. A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager.A runaway with a privileged past. A spy known as the Wraith. A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums. A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes. Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Kaz's crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction - if they don't kill each other first.An epic new exploration of the Grisha universe from the writer of SHADOW AND BONE, SIEGE AND STORM and RUIN AND RISING, totally consuming for both old fans and new.

  • by Igloo Books
    £9.49

  • by Krystal Sutherland
    £7.49

    The Hollow sisters - Vivi, Grey and Iris - are as seductively glamorous as they are mysterious.

  • by Alice Oseman
    £3.99 - 8.49

    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the third volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

  • by Jeff Kinney
    £6.99 - 11.49

  • by Louie Stowell
    £9.49

    A flap book that introduces children to the way their own bodies work. It is full of surprises to keep enquiring minds entertained, including flaps beneath flaps and a cheeky peek inside a toilet cubicle. It shows young readers how their brains work, what happens when they eat, how their lungs use oxygen and more.

  • by Eric Hill
    £7.49 - 9.49

    An adventure that allows children to join in the search for the mischievous puppy by lifting the flaps on every page to see where Spot is hiding. It features simple text and colourful pictures that can engage a whole new generation of pre-readers as they lift the picture flaps in search of Spot.

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.