We a good story
Quick delivery in the UK

Children’s & Young Adult

At Tales you find all the best books for children and young adults. Explore our wide selection and find/discover everything from the most beloved children’s books with all the famous children’s books characters to the dramatic and romantic young adult novels. Our selection contains many different genres, so we have something for every child or young adult, whenever they love fantasy, romance, or realistism. You can also find all a wide range of learning and colouring books. Start your journey here.

Vis mere
Filter
Filter
Book type
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
Format
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (2.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (1.000+)
Show more
Language
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (5.000+)
  • (2.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (979)
  • (875)
  • (790)
  • (499)
Show more
Price
GBP
Rating
  • (54)
  • (57)
  • (59)
  • (59)
  • (63)
Series
  • (748)
  • (653)
  • (498)
  • (408)
  • (371)
  • (322)
  • (308)
  • (275)
  • (259)
Show more
Sort bySort Popular
  • by Jeff Kinney
    £5.99 - 12.49

  • - Reception English Home Learning and School Resources from the Publisher of Revision Practice Guides, Workbooks, and Activities.
    by Collins Easy Learning
    £3.49

    An engaging Writing activity book to really help boost your child's progress at every stage of their learning! Fully in line with the Early Years Foundation Stage, this English book provides reassurance whilst supporting your child's learning at home.

  • by Tom Fletcher
    £5.99 - 13.49

  • by Tom Fletcher
    £8.99 - 10.99

  • by Rod Campbell
    £8.49

    A lift-the-flap Christmas book by the creator of Dear Zoo

  • by David Walliams
    £5.49 - 11.49

    Millions of young readers have loved the World's Worst Children tales and revelled in the World's Worst Teachers with their delightfully dreadful deeds - now prepare for...THE WORLD'S WORST PARENTS! From the phenomenally bestselling David Walliams and illustrated in glorious colour by the artistic genius, Tony Ross.

  • by Tom Fletcher
    £3.99 - 10.99

    The Christmasaurus is a story about a boy named William Trundle, and a dinosaur, the Christmasaurus. It's about how they meet one Christmas Eve and have a magical adventure. It's about friendship and families, sleigh bells and Santa, singing elves and flying reindeer, music and magic. It's about discovering your heart's true desire, and learning that the impossible might just be possible . . .

  • - Reception Maths Home Learning and School Resources from the Publisher of Revision Practice Guides, Workbooks, and Activities.
    by Collins Easy Learning
    £3.99

    An engaging Numbers activity book to really help boost your child's progress at every stage of their learning! Fully in line with the Early Years Foundation Stage, this Maths book provides reassurance whilst supporting your child's learning at home.

  • by Holly Black
    £8.49

    "A dark jewel of a book . intoxicating" - Leigh Bardugo, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Six of CrowsOf course I want to be like them.

  • by Lauren Fennemore
    £8.49

    A read aloud story to remember...THE YEAR WE MUDDLED THROUGH. This book can be enjoyed as a family bedtime story, a classroom conversation starter or a timely bookshelf keepsake.

  • by Eric Carle
    £5.74 - 17.49

    Suitable for children, this title covers colourful collage illustrations and its deceptively simply, hopeful story. It features die-cut pages and finger-sized holes to explore.

  • - Reception English Home Learning and School Resources from the Publisher of Revision Practice Guides, Workbooks, and Activities.
    by Collins Easy Learning
    £4.49

    Level: EYFS Subject: English Learn to hold a pen at home using this motivating wipe-clean book!.

  • - A Guide to Daily Happiness for Kids: 10th Anniversary Edition
    by Carol McCloud
    £6.98 - 9.99

  • by Martin Handford
    £6.49

    A fabulously festive sticker activity book with hundreds of stickers and a "Create Your Own Where's Wally?" scene!

  • by Jackie Morris & Robert Macfarlane
    £6.99 - 12.99

    The follow-up to the internationally bestselling sensation The Lost Words, The Lost Spells is a beautiful collection of poems and illustrations that evokes the magic of the everyday natural world.

  • by Emily Winfield Martin
    £32.49

  • by Eric Hill
    £5.93 - 7.49

    An adventure that allows children to join in the search for the mischievous puppy by lifting the flaps on every page to see where Spot is hiding. It features simple text and colourful pictures that can engage a whole new generation of pre-readers as they lift the picture flaps in search of Spot.

  • by David Walliams
    £2.99 - 11.49

    From No. 1 bestselling children's author, David Walliams comes his biggest and most epic adventure yet! Illustrated by the artistic genius Tony Ross. This is the story of a ten-year-old orphan and a 10,000-year-old mammoth...

  • by J. K. Rowling
    £6.49 - 132.99

    Harry Potter is an ordinary boy who lives in a cupboard under the stairs at his Aunt Petunia and Uncle Vernon's house, which he thinks is normal for someone like him who's parents have been killed in a 'car crash'. He lives a very unremarkable life. That is until an owl turns up with a letter addressed to Harry and all hell breaks loose.

  • by Julia Donaldson
    £5.99 - 9.49

    "Stick Man lives in the family tree With his Stick Lady Love and their stick children three." But it's dangerous being a Stick Man. A dog wants to play with him, a swan builds her nest with him. He even ends up on a fire! Will he ever get back to the family tree?

  • by David Walliams
    £4.99 - 12.99

    The new children's book from No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams - a fantastically funny tale illustrated by artistic genius, Tony Ross.

  • by Cassandra Clare
    £11.49

  • by Alice Oseman
    £8.49

    Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. The bestselling LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between: this is the fourth volume of HEARTSTOPPER, for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

  • by Fiona Watt
    £5.93

    A brand new title in the much-loved That's not my... series. Babies and toddlers will love touching the textured touchy-feely patches and looking for the familiar white mouse. The bright pictures and textures are designed to develop sensory and language development.

  • by Margaret Wise Brown
    £7.49

  • by Giles Andreae
    £4.49 - 9.49

    This funny, touching and triumphant picture book about a giraffe who finds his own tune has been a much-loved family favourite for over 15 years.

  • - Contains 30 classic tales
    by Enid Blyton
    £4.49 - 5.93

    Celebrate the magic of Christmas with this festive collection of stories from the world's best-loved storyteller.

  • by Martha Mumford
    £5.67

  • by Peppa Pig
    £5.49

    A colourful wipe-clean activity book that allows you to trace over the lowercase letters from a-z and learn new words through a range of fun Peppa-themed activities. Suitable for young readers who are starting school and learning to write first letter shapes, it helps children form letters in the correct way with extra guidance for left-handers.

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.