We a good story
Quick delivery in the UK

Books by Chris Brookmyre

Filter
Filter
Genre
  • (2)
  • (11)
Type
  • (12)
  • (11)
  • (1)
Format
  • (11)
  • (11)
  • (3)
  • (1)
Language
  • (13)
  • (2)
Price
Series
  • (3)
  • (3)
Sort bySort Popular
  • by Chris Brookmyre
    £8.99 - 15.99

    The entertaining, moving, and unpredictable new thriller from multi-award-winning bestseller Chris Brookmyre is a wholly original masterpiece and the best crime novel of 2021

  • - One hen weekend, seven secrets... but only one worth killing for
    by Chris Brookmyre
    £15.99

  • by Chris Brookmyre
    £8.49 - 12.49

  • - Award-Winning Crime Novel of the Year
    by Chris Brookmyre
    £4.99 - 7.99

    Twists abound in the brilliant multi-award-nominated psychological thriller from master author Chris Brookmyre - perfect for readers of The Girl on the Train and Disclaimer.

  • by Chris Brookmyre
    £4.99 - 15.99

    A stunning standalone novel from the multi-award-winning thriller author Chris Brookmyre about one family, two holidays, and a murder.

  • by Chris Brookmyre
    £4.99 - 8.99

  • by Chris Brookmyre
    £4.99 - 5.49

    The eighth book in the Jack Parlabane series, from author Christopher Brookmyre.The award-winning, million-selling author of Black Widow brings a twist-filled story of secrets and lies.What if your deepest secret was revealed?Sam Morpeth is growing up way too fast, left to fend for a younger sister when their mother goes to prison and watching her dreams of university evaporate. But Sam learns what it is to be truly powerless when a stranger begins to blackmail her.Who would you turn to?Meanwhile, reporter Jack Parlabane has finally got his career back on track, but his success has left him indebted to a volatile, criminal source. Now that debt is being called in, and it could cost him everything. What would you be capable of?Thrown together by a vindictive and mysterious mutual enemy, Sam and Jack are about to discover they might be each other's only hope.

  • by Chris Brookmyre
    £4.99 - 7.99

    The third book in the Jasmine Sharp series, from author Christopher Brookmyre.One crime brought them together . . .Private investigator Jasmine Sharp should have wanted him dead.Yet somehow, Jasmine bonded with Glen Fallan, the man who killed her father before she was born. Now he has been arrested for the murder of a local gangster, and Jasmine must finally enter his violent domain to seek answers.. . . a second will break them apartDetective Superintendent Catherine McLeod is in fear for her life.When she discovers a symbol daubed on the head of Fallan's alleged victim, it unearths secrets that will threaten everything Catherine holds dear.One murder. Two women. A lifetime of lies revealed.

  • by Chris Brookmyre
    £5.49 - 12.49

    The sixth book in the Jack Parlabane series, from author Christopher Brookmyre.Life is dangerous when you have everything to lose.Famous, beautiful and talented, Heike Gunn has the world at her feet. Then, one day, she simply vanishes.Jack Parlabane has lost everything: his journalism career, his marriage, his self-respect. A call for help from an old friend offers a chance for redemption - but only if he can find out what happened to Heike.Pursued by those who would punish him for past crimes, Parlabane enters the world of Heike's band, Savage Earth Heart, a group at breaking point. Each of its members seems to be hiding something, not least its newest recruit Monica Halcrow, whose possible relationship with Heike has become a public obsession.Monica's own story, however, reveals a far darker truth. Fixated on Heike from day one, she has been engulfed by paranoia, jealousy and fear, as she discovers the hidden price of fame. From Berlin to Barcelona, from the streets of Milan to remote Scottish islands, Parlabane must find out what happened before it's too late, all while the walls are closing in on him...

  • by Chris Brookmyre
    £4.99 - 7.99

    The second book in the Jasmine Sharp series, from author Christopher Brookmyre.Is the devil merely the name we give the worst in ourselves?When private investigator Jasmine Sharp is hired to find Tessa Garrion, a young woman who has vanished without trace, it becomes increasingly clear that there are those who want her to stay that way. What begins as a simple search awakens a malevolence that has lain dormant for three decades, putting Jasmine in the crosshairs of those who would stop at nothing to keep their secrets buried.Uncovering a hidden history of sex, drugs, ritualism and murder, Jasmine realises she may need a little help from dark places herself if she's going to get to the truth. But then needs must...

  • by Chris Brookmyre
    £5.49 - 9.49

    The first book in the Jasmine Sharp series, from author Christopher Brookmyre.A 'tense, moving, and gloriously twisted' (Mark Billingham) top ten Sunday Times bestseller from the award-winning author of Quite Ugly One Morning Detective Catherine McLeod was always taught that in Glasgow, they don't do whodunit. They do score-settling, vendettas and petty revenge. And however she looks at it, the discovery of a dead drug-dealer in a back alley means she's going to be busy.Meanwhile, aspiring actress Jasmine Sharp is reluctantly - and incompetently - working for her uncle Jim's private investigation business. When Jim goes missing, Jasmine has to take on the investigator mantle for real, and her only lead points to a professional assassin who has been dead for twenty years. Soon Jasmine stumbles into a web of corruption and secrets that leaves her running for her life.'[A] smartly written mainstream detective story . . . Brookymre deftly twists one case around the other' Marilyn Stasio, New York Times Book Review'A brainy, barbed noir, this book takes its time setting the scene and establishing its characters. Most of its violence occurs off the page. But with its contrasting characters . . . and skillfully orchestrated sense of bad things to come, the novel maintains a solid grip on the reader. Brookmyre isn't as well-known in the States as fellow Scottish mystery writers Ian Rankin, Val McDermid and Denise Mina, but this first-rate effort may change that' Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

  • by Chris Brookmyre
    £20.49

  • by Chris Brookmyre
    £8.49

    Hochaktuelle Bestsellerspannung aus Schottland! Kult-Ermittler Jack Parlabane und eine IT-Rebellin begeben sich in die Abgrunde der Wirtschaftskriminalitat, in denen ein Leben nichts wert ist. Tagsber kmmert sich die Studentin Sam um die Schwester Lilly, die Trisomie 21 hat. Nachts wird Sam die begnadete "e;Buzzkill"e;. Sie ist Mitglied der gegen Ausbeutung kmpfenden Hackergruppe "e;Uninvited"e;. Die Hacker kennen sich nicht, aber trotzdem sind dort Sams wahre Freunde. Der letzte Coup war ein voller Erfolg. Genieen kann Buzzkill ihren Triumph nur kurze Zeit. Ein gewisser Zodiac erpresst sie. Er kennt ihre wahre Identitt und wei, was sie getan hat. Damit kann er sie erpressen. Sam hat keine Wahl, auch wegen Lilly: Sie muss fr ihn einen illegalen Auftrag erfllen - und dazu braucht sie einen alten Verbndeten: Parlabane.

  • by Chris Brookmyre
    £8.49

    Dein Ende ist grausam, denn du hast es verdientDiana Jager ist eine erfolgreiche Chirurgin. Messerscharf ist nicht nur ihr Skalpell, sondern auch ihr Verstand. In ihrem Blog deckt sie Missstnde im Medizinwesen auf. Das gefllt nicht allen. Peter Elphinstone ist ein lebenslustiger Informatiker. Er nimmt das Leben, wie es kommt. Ein halbes Jahr nach der Blitzhochzeit mit Diana verschwindet sein Auto in einem Fluss - und mit ihm Peter. Jack Parlabane berschreitet als Journalist gern die Grenzen des Erlaubten. Nun soll er den Beweis liefern, dass Diana eine eiskalte Mrderin ist. Dass sie Peters Ende war. Wird Jack nun ihr Ende sein?Der Spannungserfolg aus Schottland: Fesselnd, intelligent, schockierend.

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.