We a good story
Quick delivery in Europe

Books by Claire Douglas

Filter
Filter
Genre
  • (5)
  • (11)
  • (1)
  • (2)
  • (1)
Type
  • (12)
  • (11)
  • (6)
Format
  • (12)
  • (11)
  • (6)
  • (2)
Language
  • (15)
Price
Sort bySort Popular
  • by Claire Douglas
    £52.49 - 72.99

    Christiana Morgan was an erotic muse who influenced twentieth-century psychology and inspired its male creators, including C. G. Jung, who saw in her the quintessential "e;anima woman."e; Here Claire Douglas offers the first biography of this remarkable woman, exploring how Morgan yearned to express her genius yet sublimated it to spark not only Jung but also her own lover Henry A. Murray, a psychologist who with her help invented the thematic apperception test (TAT). Douglas recounts Morgan's own contributions to the study of emotions and feelings at the Harvard Psychological Clinic and vividly describes the analyst's turbulent life: her girlhood in a prominent Boston family; her difficult marriage; her intellectual awakening in postwar New York; her impassioned analysis with Jung, including her "e;visions"e; of a woman's heroic quest, many of which furthered his work on archetypes; her love affairs and experiences with sexual experimentation; her alcoholism; and, finally, her tragic death.

  • - The unputdownable and nail-biting new thriller from the bestselling author of Local Girl Missing
    by Claire Douglas
    £2.99 - 7.49

  • by Claire Douglas
    £8.49

  • - A Novel
    by Claire Douglas
    £14.49 - 21.99

    From the award-winning author ofThe Sisters,Local Girl Missing andLast Seen Alive,comes ataut psychological thriller in which family secrets and hidden pasts build to a violent climax in a guesthouse among the idyllic Welsh mountains. Following a traumatic event in London, Kirsty Woodhouse packs up her family and moves back to her native Wales. There she sets up her new home with her husband and two young daughters, and goes into business with her difficult mother managing a guesthouse in the Brecon Beacons. But when the guesthouse is ready to be occupied, Kirsty encounters the last person she ever expected to see: her estranged cousin Selena. It has been seventeen years since they last talkedwhen Selena tore everything apart between them. Why has she chosen now to walk back into Kirsty's life? Is Selena running from something too? Or is there an even darker reason for her visit? As Kirsty becomes increasingly concerned for the safety of her daughters, her dream home begins to feel like her worst nightmare. Kirsty knows that once you invite trouble into your home,it can be murder getting rid of it . . .

  • by Claire Douglas
    £3.99 - 8.99

  • - The gripping new psychological thriller that will keep you hooked to the very last page
    by Claire Douglas
    £4.99 - 8.49

  • - Be careful who you let inside . . .
    by Claire Douglas
    £3.99 - 7.99

  • by Claire Douglas
    £4.99 - 6.99

  • by Claire Douglas
    £3.99 - 8.49

    THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERA TENSE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER RIPPED STRAIGHT FROM THE HEADLINES . . . Twenty years ago21-year-old Sophie Collier vanishes one night.She leaves nothing behind but a trainer on the old pier - and a hole in the heart of her best friend Francesca.NowA body's been found.And Francesca's drawn back to the seaside town she's tried to forget.Perhaps the truth of what happened to Sophie will finally come out.Yet Francesca is beginning to wish she hadn't returned.Everywhere she turns are ghosts from her past.The same old faces and familiar haunts of her youth.But if someone knows what really happened to Sophie that night then now's the time to find out - isn't it?Except sometimes discovering the truth can cost you everything you hold dear - your family, your sanity and even your life . . .Praise for Claire Douglas's thrillers: 'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B A Paris'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire'Packed with a killer twist' Closer'Superb plotting' Jenny Blackhurst'Will give you chills' Sunday Mirror'Gripping' Closer

  • by Claire Douglas
    £2.99 - 11.99

    'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie ClaireFrom the author of Sunday Times bestseller, Local Girl MissingOne lied. One died.When one sister dies, the other must go to desperate lengths to surviveAfter a tragic accident, still haunted by her twin sister's death, Abi is making a fresh start in Bath. But when she meets siblings Bea and Ben, she is quickly drawn into their privileged and unsettling circle.When one sister lies, she must protect her secret at all costsAs Abi tries to keep up with the demands of her fickle friends, strange things start to happen - precious letters go missing and threatening messages are left in her room. Is this the work of the beautiful and capricious Bea? Or is Abi willing to go to any lengths to get attention?When the truth outs, will either sister survive?

  • - Analytical Psychology and the Feminie
    by Claire Douglas
    £21.49

  • by Claire Douglas
    £7.99

    Shocking, compelling and unputdownable - 3 psychological thrillers that will leave you sleeping with the light on...THE SISTERSOne lied. One died.After a tragic accident, still haunted by her twin sister's death, Abi is making a fresh start in Bath. But when she meets siblings Bea and Ben, she is quickly drawn into their privileged and unsettling circle.When one sister lies, she must protect her secret at all costs.As Abi tries to keep up with the demands of her fickle friends, strange things start to happen - precious letters go missing and threatening messages are left in her room. Is this the work of the beautiful and capricious Bea? Or is Abi willing to go to any lengths to get attention?When the truth outs, will either sister survive?MOTHER, MOTHERMeet the Hurst Family.Meet Violet Hurst -16 years old, beautiful and brilliant. So why is she being accused of being a danger to herself and others?Meet her brother Will Hurst - the smartest and sweetest twelve-year old boy around. But does he really need all that medication he is being told to take?Meet oldest sister Rose - the one who got away. She disappeared one night in her final year of school, never to be heard from again.DARK ROOMSThe first time I saw my sister after she died was at the Fourth of July party. I felt someone behind me and my flesh started prickling. My skin recognized her before I did, rippling once then tightening on my bones.My sister, Nica.Grace spent her teenage years playing catch-up with her younger but cooler sister, Nica. Chasing and yet never quite catching up. So when Nica is murdered, Grace is cast adrift until it becomes clear to her that she must track down her sister's killer - and in doing so, uncover the secrets she never knew her sister kept.

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.