Extended return period to January 31, 2022

Books by Darcy Miller

Filter
Filter
Genre
  • ()
Type
  • (2)
  • (1)
Format
  • (2)
  • (1)
Language
  • (3)
Price
Sort bySort Popular
  • by Darcy Miller & Brett Helquist
    £11.49

  • by Darcy Miller
    £6.99

    A hilariousand slimyalien adventure (set on Earth) that the bestselling author of Zombie Chasers, John Kloepfer,calls "e;fast paced, out-of-this-world fun!"e; Selected by the Wisconsin Library Association for Outstanding Achievement in children's literature.When Margot Blumenthal removes a bright blue slug alien attached to Mateo Floress back, the school play co-stars know its definitely not going to be a regular day at West Cove Middle School.They reluctantly team up and soon discover that the mayor and countless other adults, including Mateos dad, are infectedwhich means that West Cove, and possibly all of Earth, is in danger.What will they (and their new scientist friend) do? Ditch class and protect humankind, of coursebecause one unexcused absence doesnt matter when the world is at stake!This stand-alone middle grade novel is fun, silly, and full of adventure. Young readers will speed through itif they can stop laughing long enough to turn the page.LITA Excellence in Childrens and Young Adult Science Fiction Notable List/ Eleanor Cameron List Selection * 2020 Rhode Island Childrens Book Award Nominee

  • by Darcy Miller
    £6.99

    Winner of the 2018 Burr/Worzalla Award * A CCBC (Cooperative Childrens Book Center)Choices 2018 Pick * A Bank Street Best Children's Book of 2017A hilariously funny and poignant debut novel, perfect for fans of Jerry Spinelli, Kat Yeh, Gary D. Schmidt, and Rebecca Stead.When Lauren (but call him Ren, pretty please) Hall sees birds falling from the sky, he knows something is wrong. But just as hes starting to worry, he realizes that the birds are plummeting toward the ground on purpose. Turns out theyre Birmingham Roller Pigeons, and his new neighbor Sutton is training them for a competition.Sure, its strange, but Rens best and only friend Aiden has picked this summer to start hanging with the popular kids. So Ren starts training pigeons with Suttonwhats the worst that could happen? A bird falls on his head?Youll have to read Roll to find out.

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.