We a good story
Quick delivery in the UK

Books by Lin Anderson

Filter
Filter
Genre
  • (10)
  • (18)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
Type
  • (19)
  • (8)
Format
  • (19)
  • (8)
  • (5)
Language
  • (20)
Price
Series
  • (16)
  • (1)
Sort bySort Popular
  • by Lin Anderson
    £4.99 - 14.49

    When three bodies are found on a wrecked ship in the Orkney Isles, forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod is brought in to investigate.

  • by Ann Cleeves, Denise Mina, Stuart MacBride, et al.
    £8.49 - 12.49

    Crime fiction inspired by Scotland's iconic buildings: in Bloody Scotland twelve of Scotland's best crime writers use the sinister side of the country's built heritage in stories that are by turns gripping, chilling and redemptive.

  • by Lin Anderson
    £12.49 - 12.99

    From Lin Anderson, the author of the Rhona MacLeod series, comes a twisting psychological thriller set in the Scottish Highlands for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware and Sarah Pearses &i>The Sanatorium&/i>.

  • by Lin Anderson
    £4.99 - 14.49

    Forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod digs up secrets from the past in the fifteenth novel in Lin Anderson's forensic crime series.

  • by Lin Anderson & Donald McKay
    £8.49

  • by Lin Anderson
    £4.99 - 10.99

    Forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod travels to the Isle of Skye to heal old wounds in the fourteenth novel in Lin Anderson's forensic crime series.

  • by Lin Anderson
    £3.99 - 6.99

    Follow the Dead is a suspenseful forensic thriller, the twelfth in the Rhona MacLeod series by Lin Anderson.

  • by Lin Anderson
    £3.99 - 6.99

    None but the Dead is the thrilling eleventh book in Lin Anderson's Rhona MacLeod series.Sanday, one of Britain's northernmost islands, inaccessible when the wind prevents the ferry crossing from the mainland, or fog grounds the tiny, island-hopping plane.When human remains are discovered to the rear of an old primary school, forensic expert Dr Rhona MacLeod and her assistant arrive to excavate the grave. Approaching midwinter, they find daylight in short supply, the weather inhospitable and some of the island's inhabitants less than co-operative. When the suspicious death of an old man in Glasgow appears to have links with the island, DS Michael McNab is dispatched to investigate. Desperately uncomfortable in such surroundings, he finds that none of the tools of detective work are there. No internet, no CCTV, and no police station. As the weather closes in, the team - including criminal profiler and Orkney native Professor Magnus Pirie - are presented with a series of unexplained incidents, apparently linked to the discovery of thirteen magic flowers representing the souls of dead children who had attended the island school where the body was discovered. But how and in what circumstance did they die? And why are their long forgotten deaths significant to the current investigation?As a major storm approaches, bringing gale-force winds and high seas, the islanders turn on one another, as past and present evil deeds collide, and long buried secrets break the surface, along with the exposed bones.

  • by Lin Anderson
    £3.99 - 8.49

    The Special Dead is the thrilling tenth book in Lin Anderson's Rhona MacLeod series.When Mark is invited back to Leila's flat and ordered to strip, he thinks he's about to have the experience of his life. Waking later he finds Leila gone from his side. Keen to leave, he opens the wrong door and finds he's entered a nightmare; behind the swaying Barbie dolls that hang from the ceiling is the body of the girl he just had sex with.Rhona MacLeod's forensic investigation of the scene reveals the red plaited silk cord used to hang Leila to be a cingulum, a Wiccan artefact used in sex magick. Sketches of sexual partners hidden in the dolls provide a link to nine powerful men, but who are they? As the investigation continues, it looks increasingly likely that other witches will be targeted too.Working the investigation is the newly demoted DS Michael McNab, who is keen to stay sober and redeem himself with Rhona, but an encounter with Leila's colleague and fellow Wiccan Freya Devine threatens his resolve. Soon McNab realizes Freya may hold the key to identifying the men linked to the dolls, but the Nine will do anything to keep their identities a secret.

  • by Lin Anderson
    £3.99 - 6.99

    Paths of the Dead is the thrilling ninth book in Lin Anderson's Rhona MacLeod series.When Amy MacKenzie agrees to attend a meeting at a local spiritualist church, the last person she expects to hear calling to her from beyond the grave is her son. The son whom she'd only spoken to an hour before. Then the body of a young man is found inside a Neolithic stone circle high above the city of Glasgow and forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod is soon on the case. The hands have been severed and there is a stone in the victim's mouth with the number five scratched on it. DI Michael McNab is certain it's a gangland murder, but Rhona isn't convinced. When a second body is found in similar circumstances, a pattern begins to emerge, of a killer intent on masterminding a gruesome Druidic game that everyone will be forced to play . . .

  • by Lin Anderson
    £7.49

    When a young photographer goes missing while visiting a derelict Glasgow cinema, forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod steps in to track her down.

  • by Lin Anderson
    £6.99

    A terrifying killer who leaves a trail of dolls is on the loose and forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod joins the investigation.

  • by Lin Anderson
    £6.99

    Forensic Scientist Rhona MacLeod is called in to investigate when a badly burned body is found in a skip.

  • by Lin Anderson
    £7.49

    Forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod finds herself joining the hunt for a sadistic serial killer when a series of young women are found murdered in Glasgow.

  • by Lin Anderson
    £6.99

    When a young boy goes missing, forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod is called in to investigate a chilling series of clues left behind.

  • by Lin Anderson
    £6.99

    Forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod investigates a sinister discovery in Scotland's Isle of Skye

  • by Lin Anderson
    £6.99

    The first novel in Lin Anderson's series featuring forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod.

  • by Lin Anderson
    £6.99

    Forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod joins an investigation to apprehend a terrifying arsonist on the streets of Edinburgh.

  • - From Hollywood to Holyrood
    by Lin Anderson
    £7.49

    This is the first book on the movie and approaches the life and legacy of William Wallace by way of the modern image of the hero presented in the movie.

  • by Lin Anderson
    £3.99

    'The best Scottish crime series since Rebus.' - Daily RecordThe sins of the dead are all consuming . . . While illegally street racing in the underground tunnels of Glasgow, four Harley-Davidson riders make a horrifying discovery: a dead man left in the darkness, hands together on his chest as if peacefully laid to rest. The cause of death is unclear, the only clues being a half glass of red wine and a partially eaten chunk of bread by his side that echo the ancient religious practice of sin-eating.Called to the scene, forensic scientist Rhona MacLeod is perplexed by the lack of evidence. But when another body is found near her own flat, laid out in a similar manner, she fears a forensically aware killer stalks the city and is marking the victims with their unique signature. Even more worryingly, the killer appears to be using skills they may have learned while attending her forensic science lectures at Glasgow University.There are signs that Rhona is being targeted, that the killer is playing with her and the police, drawing them into a deadly race against time, before the sin-eater's next victim is chosen . . .Sins of the Dead is the thrilling thirteenth book in Lin Anderson's forensic crime series featuring Rhona MacLeod, followed by Time for the Dead.

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.