We a good story
Quick delivery in Europe

Books by Raj Haldar

Filter
Filter
Genre
  • ()
Type
  • (4)
  • (1)
  • (1)
Format
  • (3)
  • (2)
  • (1)
Language
  • (6)
Price
Rating
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (0)
  • (1)
Series
  • (2)
Sort bySort Popular
  • - The Worst Alphabet Book Ever
    by Chris Carpenter & Raj Haldar
    £12.49

    From wacky words to peculiar pronunciations, get kids excited about language with this unconventional alphabet book from Raj Haldar (aka Lushlife).

  • by Raj Haldar
    £5.99 - 11.49

  • - The WORST Read-Aloud Book Ever
    by Chris Carpenter & Raj Haldar
    £10.18

    In the vein of Eats, Shoots, and Leaves, this delightful new book places pairs of similar-sounding sentences together and illustrates them in two hilariously different ways. These illustrations gone awry highlight how absurd the English language can be. But, have no fear!

  • by Raj Haldar
    £4.49

    A new chapter book series from bestselling author Raj Haldar that explores etymology and world cultures using an exciting, action-packed mystery story!Eddie and Molly-Jean are next door neighbors and best friends. One Saturday, Eddie's mom sends him up to the attic to get his great-grandpa's most prized possession (a book, of course). Eddie and Molly-Jean are suddenly transported to India where they must use their word knowledge to solve a mystery and help a new friend save his school.This new series will follow the two best friends as they discover the hidden stories behind common words. Using their Awesome Enchanted Book and a healthy dose of imagination, the daring duo transport themselves to exotic locales, always encountering new adventures and learning how different cultures have contributed to the English language along the way.Content is vetted for language and reading level by Alycia Zimmerman, a Princeton graduate who has written for Netflix's Magic Schoolbus, a contributing teacher for Scholastic, and former 3rd grade teacher in NYC.

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.