We a good story
Quick delivery in Europe

Books by Robert Thorogood

Filter
Filter
Genre
  • (2)
  • (10)
Type
  • (8)
  • (7)
  • (5)
Format
  • (8)
  • (7)
  • (5)
  • (2)
Language
  • (10)
Price
Series
  • (4)
Sort bySort Popular
  • by Robert Thorogood
    £2.99 - 14.99

    The first in a stunning new series introducing the Marlow Murder Club! 'I love Robert Thorogood's writing' Peter James From the creator of the BBC One hit TV series, Death in Paradise

  • by Robert Thorogood
    £8.99 - 11.49

    Judith, Suzie and Becks return in the brilliant second crime novel in the Marlow Murder Club series, from the creator of the hit TV series, Death in Paradise.PRE-ORDER NOW'I love Robert Thorogood's writing' Peter James

  • by Robert Thorogood
    £3.49 - 11.99

    'Deftly entertaining ... satisfyingly pushes all the requisite Agatha Christie-style buttons' Barry Forshaw, The Independent DEATH IN PARADISE is one of BBC One's most popular series which averages 9 million viewers. DI Richard Poole is hot, bothered and fed up. He's stuck on the tropical island of Saint-Marie, forced to live in a rickety old shack on a beach, and there isn't a decent cup of tea to be found anywhere. When a boat explodes in the harbour, Richard and his team soon realise there's a new murderer on the loose. But who is it? And why did the killer leave behind a ruby at the scene of the crime? As the police dig deeper, they uncover secrets that go back decades, and a crime from the past that can never be forgiven. Worse still, they soon realise this is only the beginning. They've got to catch the killer before there's another death in paradise... An original story from the creator and writer of the hit BBC One TV series, Death in Paradise, featuring on-screen favourite detective, DI Richard Poole. READERS LOVE ROBERT THOROGOOD 'Fabulous, compulsive reading' 5* Amazon Review 'Another wonderful read' 5* Amazon Review 'Another excellent Death in Paradise novel' 5* Amazon Review 'Highly recommended' 5* Amazon Review 'Good fun' 5* Amazon Review

  • by Robert Thorogood
    £3.99 - 8.49

    The new Death in Paradise mystery Two dead bodies. A family of suspects. One grumpy detective.

  • by Robert Thorogood
    £3.49 - 11.99

    An original story from the creator and writer of the hit BBC One TV series, Death in Paradise, featuring on-screen favourite detective, DI Richard Poole. Enhance your enjoyment of the series as, for the first time, Robert Thorogood brings the characters to life on the page in an all-new locked-room mystery.

  • by Robert Thorogood
    £2.99 - 11.49

    'Deftly entertaining ... satisfyingly pushes all the requisite Agatha Christie-style buttons'- Barry Forshaw, THE INDEPENDENT An original story from the creator and writer of the hit BBC One TV series, Death in Paradise, featuring on-screen favourite detective, DI Richard Poole. Supermodel Polly Carter was famed for her looks and party-girl lifestyle. Now she's dead, apparently having thrown herself from the clifftop near her home on the island of Saint-Marie. Those who knew her say Polly would never have killed herself...and when he is called in to investigate, DI Richard Poole is inclined to agree there is more to Polly's death than meets the eye. Already fighting a losing battle against the intense summer heat of the Caribbean, Richard now faces fresh adversaries: a stream of alibis; a host of conflicting motives; and, worst of all, a visit from his mother. A frenzy which would surely allow a murderer to slip away unnoticed...yet Richard is certain that the guilty party is still on the island. As his team closes in on Polly's household, Richard becomes convinced that the model's death was an inside job. And he's determined to prove who planned the killing of Polly Carter, and why... Praise for Robert Thorogood:'Very funny and very dark with great pace. I love Robert Thorogood's writing' - Peter James'For fans of Agatha Christie' - Mail on Sunday'A treat' - Radio Times'Plenty of red herrings and twists to keep readers guessing' - Daily Express'Fans of the Agatha Christie style BBC drama Death in Paradise will enjoy this book from the show's creator' - Mail on Sunday'Fans will enjoy returning to DI Richard Poole... just switch off and relax' - Love Reading'An absolute delight from start to finish.' - Entertainment Outlook'A brilliant whodunnit' - Woman

  • by Robert Thorogood
    £5.99

    DI Poole must solve the killing of a supermodel in the second Death in Paradise Mystery.When Polly Carter is found dead at the foot of a cliff, it looks like suicide, but DI Richard Poole is not convinced. Famous for her looks and wild party-girl lifestyle, her friends are adamant she would never have killed herself.Seconded from London to the Caribbean island of Saint Marie, DI Poole is already at his wit's end with the blinding heat. Unpicking the conflicting motives of a number of suspects and their stream of alibis is infuriating enough; a visit from his mother is the cherry on the cake.An absolutely gripping crime thriller, The Killing of Polly Carter is perfect for fans of Midsomer Murders and Agatha Christie.Praise for Robert Thorogood'Very funny and dark with great pace. I love Robert Thorogood's writing' Peter James'This second Death in Paradise novel is a gem' Daily Express'This brilliantly crafted, hugely enjoyable and suitably goosbump-inducing novel is an utter delight from start to finish' Heat

  • by Robert Thorogood
    £6.49

    The first instalment of the Death in Paradise Mysteries, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Caroline Graham.DI Richard Poole has been seconded from London to the beautiful Caribbean island of Saint Marie. More comfortable in woollen suits than short-sleeved shirts, he's struggling to adapt to his new home. But this paradise is about to get deadly.When self-appointed guru Aslan Kennedy gets murdered in his spiritual retreat for wealthy holidaymakers, it's down to DI Poole to find the killer. The murder took place in a locked room with five other people inside, and when someone confesses, it seems an open and shut case. But DI Poole knows the facts just don't add up, and there is more to the mystery than meets the eye....An exciting and enchanting crime thriller from the from the creator of the hit TV series, Death in Paradise.Praise for Robert Thorogood'I love Robert Thorogood's writing' Peter James'An utter delight' Heat

  • by Robert Thorogood
    £3.99

    If you like Agatha Christie, then you'll love Robert Thorogood.Seconded from rainy London to the sweltering heat of the Caribbean island of Saint Marie, DI Richard Poole would rather be having a pint at his local pub.But when a body is discovered at the Beaumont plantation, DI Poole must put aside his woes and solve the murder. Despite the fact the victim was found in a locked room holding a smoking gun, Poole is convinced this is not a suicide.When another body turns up the hunt is on for the killer, and the evasive Beaumont family are - rather suspiciously - no help at all...The third novel in the Death in Paradise Mysteries is perfect for fans of T. E. Kinsey, Heron Carvic and Caroline Graham.Praise for Robert Thorogood'Death in Paradise feels like a ray of sunshine' Mirror'Plenty of red herrings and twists to keep readers guessing' Daily Express'A treat' Radio Times

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.