We a good story
Quick delivery in Europe

Books published by HARPERCOLLINS

Filter
Filter
Genre
  • (4.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (878)
  • (3.000+)
  • (553)
  • (100)
  • (1.000+)
  • (848)
  • (1.000+)
Show more
Type
  • (5.000+)
  • (2.000+)
  • (1.000+)
Format
  • (5.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (633)
  • (12)
Language
  • (5.000+)
  • (175)
Price
Rating
  • (5)
  • (7)
  • (8)
  • (8)
  • (8)
Series
  • (12)
  • (9)
  • (8)
  • (8)
  • (6)
  • (5)
  • (4)
  • (4)
  • (4)
Show more
Sort bySort Popular
  • by Susan Lewis
    £2.99 - 11.49

  • - Building a Business When There Are No Easy Answers
    by Ben Horowitz
    £1.99 - 16.49

    Ben Horowitz, cofounder of Andreessen Horowitz and one of Silicon Valleys most respected and experienced entrepreneurs, offers essential advice on building and running a startuppractical wisdom for managing the toughest problems business school doesnt cover, based on his popular bens blog.While many people talk about how great it is to start a business, very few are honest about how difficult it is to run one. Ben Horowitz analyzes the problems that confront leaders every day, sharing the insights hes gained developing, managing, selling, buying, investing in, and supervising technology companies. A lifelong rap fanatic, he amplifies business lessons with lyrics from his favorite songs, telling it straight about everything from firing friends to poaching competitors, cultivating and sustaining a CEO mentality to knowing the right time to cash in.Filled with his trademark humor and straight talk, The Hard Thing About Hard Things is invaluable for veteran entrepreneurs as well as those aspiring to their own new ventures, drawing from Horowitzs personal and often humbling experiences.

  • - Conquer Your Hidden Fear and Take Life to the Next Level
    by Gay Hendricks
    £5.99 - 11.99

    Gay Hendricks is a great role model for true success. He enjoys abundance and a deep connection with his own spiritual essence, and at the same time has lived for three decades in a thriving marriage. Now, he shows us how to do it for ourselves. Mark Victor Hansen, co-author of Cracking the Millionaire Code In The Big Leap, Gay Hendricks, the New York Times bestselling author of Five Wishes, demonstrates how to eliminate the barriers to success by overcoming false fears and beliefs. Fans of Wayne Dyer, Eckhart Tolle, Marianne Williamson, and The Secret will find useful, effective tips for breaking down the walls to a better life in The Big Leap.

  • - An Ex-FBI Agent's Guide to Speed-Reading People
    by Marvin Karlins & Joe Navarro
    £1.99 - 12.99

    He says that's his best offer. Is it? She says she agrees. Does she? The interview went greator did it? He said he'd never do it again. But he did.Read this book and send your nonverbal intelligence soaring. Joe Navarro, a former FBI counterintelligence officer and a recognized expert on nonverbal behavior, explains how to "e;speed-read"e; people: decode sentiments and behaviors, avoid hidden pitfalls, and look for deceptive behaviors. You'll also learn how your body language can influence what your boss, family, friends, and strangers think of you. You will discover:The ancient survival instincts that drive body languageWhy the face is the least likely place to gauge a person's true feelingsWhat thumbs, feet, and eyelids reveal about moods and motivesThe most powerful behaviors that reveal our confidence and true sentiments Simple nonverbals that instantly establish trustSimple nonverbals that instantly communicate authority Filled with examples from Navarro's professional experience, this definitive book offers a powerful new way to navigate your world.

  • - Illuminating the Hidden Power of Your True Self
    by Deepak Chopra, Debbie Ford & Marianne Williamson
    £5.99 - 19.99

    In this groundbreaking exploration, three New York Times bestselling authorsDebbie Ford (The Dark Side of the Light Chasers, Why Good People Do Bad Things), Marianne Williamson (The Age of Miracles, A Return to Love), and Deepak Chopra (Jesus: A Story of Enlightenment)deliver a comprehensive and practical guide to harnessing the power of our dark side.

  • - The Classic Guide to Writing Nonfiction
    by William Zinsser
    £11.98

  • - One Woman's Obsessive Search for the Golden State Killer
    by Michelle McNamara
    £15.49 - 22.49

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR:Washington Post| Maureen Corrigan,NPR|Paste|Seattle Times|Entertainment Weekly|Esquire|Slate| Buzzfeed |Jezebel|Philadelphia Inquirer|Publishers Weekly|Kirkus Reviews|Library Journal|Bustle |Mother Jones |Real Simple| Crime Reads | Book Riot | Bookish | Amazon | Barnes and Noble |Hudson Booksellers New York Public Library | Chicago Public LibraryWinner of the Goodreads Choice Awards for Nonfiction | SCIBA Book Award Winner |Longlisted for the Carnegie Medal for ExcellenceThehaunting true story of the elusive serial rapist turned murderer who terrorized California during the 70s and 80s, and ofthe gifted journalist who died tragically while investigating the casewhich was solved in April 2018.Introduction by Gillian Flynn Afterword by Patton OswaltA brilliant genre-buster.... Propulsive, cant-stop-now reading. Stephen KingFor more than ten years, a mysterious and violent predator committed fifty sexual assaults in Northern California before moving south, where he perpetrated ten sadistic murders. Then he disappeared, eluding capture by multiple police forces and some of the best detectives in the area.Three decades later, Michelle McNamara, a true crime journalist who created the popular website TrueCrimeDiary.com, was determined to find the violent psychopath she called "e;the Golden State Killer."e; Michelle pored over police reports, interviewed victims, and embedded herself in the online communities that were as obsessed with the case as she was.Ill Be Gone in the Darkthe masterpiece McNamara was writing at the time of her sudden deathoffers an atmospheric snapshot of a moment in American history and a chilling account of a criminal mastermind and the wreckage he left behind. It is also a portrait of a womans obsession and her unflagging pursuit of the truth. Utterly original and compelling, it has been hailed as a modern true crime classicone which fulfilled Michelle's dream: helping unmask the Golden State Killer.

  • by Timber Hawkeye
    £5.99 - 9.49

    Buddhism is all about training the mind, and boot camp is an ideal training method for this generation's short attention span. The chapters in this small book can be read in any order, and are simple and easy to understand. Each story, inspirational quote, and teaching offers mindfulness-enhancing techniques that anyone can relate to. You don't need to be a Buddhist to find the Buddha's teachings motivational. As the Dalai Lama says, "e;Don't try to use what you learn from Buddhism to be a Buddhist; use it to be a better whatever-you-already-are."e;So whether it's Mother Teresa's acts of charity, Gandhi's perseverance, or your aunt Betty's calm demeanor, as long as you're motivated to be better today than you were yesterday, it doesn't matter who inspires you. Regardless of religion, geographical region, race, ethnicity, color, gender, sexual orientation, age, ability, flexibility, or vulnerability, if you do good you feel good, and if you do bad you feel bad. Buddhism isn't just about meditating. It's about rolling up your sleeves to relieve some of the suffering in the world. If you are ready to be a soldier of peace in the army of love, welcome to Buddhist Boot Camp!

  • - An Inquiry Into Values
    by Robert M. Pirsig
    £13.49

    Acclaimed as one of the most exciting books in the history of American letters, this modern epic became an instant bestseller upon publication in 1974, transforming a generation and continuing to inspire millions. This 25th Anniversary Quill Edition features a new introduction by the author; important typographical changes; and a Reader's Guide that includes discussion topics, an interview with the author, and letters and documents detailing how this extraordinary book came to be. A narration of a summer motorcycle trip undertaken by a father and his son, the book becomes a personal and philosophical odyssey into fundamental questions of how to live. The narrator's relationship with his son leads to a powerful self-reckoning; the craft of motorcycle maintenance leads to an austerely beautiful process for reconciling science, religion, and humanism. Resonant with the confusions of existence, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance is a touching and transcendent book of life.

  • - A Scarpetta Novel
    by Patricia Cornwell
    £15.99

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.