We a good story
Quick delivery in the UK

Books published by Hodder & Stoughton

Filter
Filter
Genre
  • (1.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (523)
  • (158)
  • (168)
  • (47)
  • (604)
  • (382)
  • (534)
Show more
Type
  • (3.000+)
  • (3.000+)
  • (9)
Format
  • (3.000+)
  • (3.000+)
  • (899)
  • (14)
  • (9)
  • (4)
  • (2)
  • (2)
Language
  • (5.000+)
Price
GBP
Rating
  • (11)
  • (13)
  • (13)
  • (13)
  • (14)
Series
  • (64)
  • (19)
  • (17)
  • (17)
  • (16)
  • (15)
  • (14)
  • (13)
  • (12)
Show more
Sort bySort Popular
  • by John Connolly
    £4.99 - 16.49

  • - The Power of Empaths in an Increasingly Harsh World
    by Anita Moorjani
    £9.99 - 12.99

    A practical and invaluable resource for sensitive people who have felt exploited or belittled, and seek to fully embrace their gifts of intuition, compassion and empathy in today's fear-based world.

  • - 100 Delicious Slimming Recipes
    by James and Paul Anderson
    £9.99 - 16.49

    The second instalment from the bestselling slimming duo, with 100 tasty and time-saving recipes, all under 500 calories.

  • by Jojo Moyes
    £4.99 - 8.99

    The dark and romantic novel by Jojo Moyes, internationally bestselling author of Me Before You, After You and the new bestseller Still Me. 'Warm, engaging and acutely observed.' - Woman and HomeIsabel Delancey has always taken her gifted life for granted. But when her husband dies suddenly, leaving her with a mountain of debt, she and her two children are forced to abandon their home and move to a crumbling pile in the country.With the house falling down around them, and the last of her savings fast disappearing, Isabel turns to her neighbours, not knowing that her mere presence there has stirred up long-standing obsessions.As she fights to make her house a home, passions and lives collide. Isabel will discover an instinct for survival she never knew she had - and that a heart can play a new song . . .

  • by John Grisham
    £4.99 - 16.49

    The next book in the no 1 Sunday Times bestselling Camino Island series! When Hurricane Leo threatens Florida's Camino Island, the Governor is quick to issue an evacuation order. Most residents flee but a small group of diehards decide to ride it out. Amongst them is Bruce Cable, proprietor of Bay Books in downtown Santa Rosa. The hurricane is devastating: homes and condos are levelled, hotels and storefronts ruined, streets flooded, and a dozen people are killed. One of the victims is Nelson Kerr, a friend of Bruce's who wrote timely political thrillers. But evidence suggests that the storm wasn't the cause of Nelson's death - he had received several mysterious blows to the head. Who would want Nelson dead? The local police are overwhelmed with the aftermath of the storm and in no condition to handle the case. Bruce begins to wonder if the shady characters in Nelson's novels were more fact than fiction. And somewhere on Nelson's computer is the manuscript of his new novel - could the key to the case be right there, in black and white? Bruce starts to look into it and what he finds between the lines is more shocking than any of Nelson's plot twists - and far more dangerous.

  • - 28 days to a happier gut and a healthier you
    by Dr Alan Desmond & Bob Andrew
    £12.99 - 16.49

    Leading Gastroenterologist Dr Alan Desmond and Chef Bob Andrew show how to transform your health by switching to a whole-food plant-based diet in just 28-days

  • - Birch End Series 3
    by Anna Jacobs
    £0.99 - 15.99

    The third book in Anna Jacobs' wonderful Birch End saga

  • - (20th Anniversary Edition)
    by Eckhart Tolle
    £8.49

    The international bestselling phenomenon that has inspired a generation

  • - The life-affirming bestseller that will brighten your day
    by Fredrik Backman
    £5.99 - 8.99

    Perfect for fans of Gail Honeyman's Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine; Ruth Hogan's The Keeper of Lost Things and Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project, A Man Called Ove is one of the best-loved and most life-affirming novels of the decade. This multi-million-copy phenomenon is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. 'Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving' Daily Mail 'Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it' Spectator Books of the Year At first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots - neighbours who can't reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious coup d'etat that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents' Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets. But isn't it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so? In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible . . .

  • by Holly Miller
    £2.99 - 9.49

  • - Working with the Magic of the Moon Cycles
    by Kirsty Gallagher
    £8.99 - 12.99

    Lunar Living is moonology for the modern day. It's a practical, positive and accessible guide to living your life with an awareness of the moon's cycles by renowned moon mentor Kirsty Gallagher.

  • by Kerri Maniscalco
    £6.99 - 12.99

    Two sisters. One brutal murder. A quest for vengeance that will unleash Hell itself. A new blockbuster series from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Stalking Jack the Ripper.

  • by Sophie Hannah
    £1.99 - 12.99

  • by Peter Robinson
    £8.49 - 16.49

  • - The Wrath and the Dawn Book 1
    by Renee Ahdieh
    £6.99

    #1 New York Times BestsellerA sumptuous, epic love story inspired by A Thousand and One Nights.

  • - From the bestselling author of The Keeper
    by Graham Norton
    £4.99 - 16.49

    In the compelling new novel, Home Stretch, Graham Norton demonstrates his keen understanding of the power of stigma and secrecy - with quietly devastating results.

  • - How to keep desire and passion alive in long-term relationships
    by Esther Perel
    £6.99 - 9.49

    When you love someone, how does it feel? And when you desire someone, how is it different? In Mating in Captivity, Esther Perel looks at the story of sex in committed couples. Modern romance promises it all - a lifetime of togetherness, intimacy and erotic desire. In reality, it's hard to want what you already have. Our quest for secure love conflicts with our pursuit of passion. And often, the very thing that got us to into our relationships - lust - is the one thing that goes missing from them. Determined to reconcile the erotic and the domestic, Perel explains why democracy is a passion killer in the bedroom. Argues for playfulness, distance, and uncertainty. And shows what it takes to bring lust home. Smart, sexy and explosively original, Mating in Captivity is the monogamist's essential bedside read.

  • by Chloe Gong
    £6.99 - 12.99

    Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Descendant of the Crane, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River.

  • - A Memoir of the Craft
    by Stephen King
    £6.99 - 8.49

    There is a reason why Stephen King is one of the bestselling writers in the world, ever. Described in the Guardian as 'the most remarkable storyteller in modern American literature', Stephen King writes books that draw you in and are impossible to put down.Part memoir, part master class by one of the bestselling authors of all time, this superb volume is a revealing and practical view of the writer's craft, comprising the basic tools of the trade every writer must have. King's advice is grounded in the vivid memories from childhood through his emergence as a writer, from his struggling early career to his widely reported, near-fatal accident in 1999 - and how the inextricable link between writing and living spurred his recovery.

  • by Mike Gayle
    £2.99 - 12.99

    Hubert Bird is not alone in being alone. He just needs to realise it.

  • - Birch End Series 2
    by Anna Jacobs
    £8.99 - 15.99

    Book Two in beloved author Anna Jacobs' new Birch End series.

  • by Frank Herbert
    £8.49 - 11.49

    The bestselling science fiction novel of all time, with nearly ten million copies in print.

  • - How to Read Signs in Every Cloud, Breeze, Hill, Street, Plant, Animal, and Dewdrop
    by Tristan Gooley
    £9.49 - 16.49

  • by Steven Bartlett
    £6.99 - 12.99

  • - Five toasts. Five people. One lifetime.
    by Anne Griffin
    £8.99

    Five toasts. Five people. One lifetime.

  • - Inspirational quotes from the TfL underground duo
    by All on the Board
    £4.99 - 10.83

    The debut full colour collection of iconic quotes, messages and boards from anonymous TfL employees and dynamic masked duo, All on the Board - to bring joy to readers' days!

  • - Ten Reasons We're Wrong About The World - And Why Things Are Better Than You Think
    by Hans Rosling, Ola Rosling & Anna Rosling Ronnlund
    £4.99 - 11.49

    'A hopeful book about the potential for human progress when we work off facts rather than our inherent biases.' BARACK OBAMATimely, short and essential, FACTFULNESS reveals the power of facts in a post-truth world, by late international sensation Hans Rosling ('a true inspiration' - Bill Gates) and his long-term collaborators Ola and Anna.

  • - The explosive new thriller from international bestseller John Grisham
    by John Grisham
    £5.99 - 14.37

    The explosive new thriller from international bestseller John Grisham.

  • - DCI Banks 26
    by Peter Robinson
    £4.99 - 14.47

    The new Alan Banks crime novel sees Det Superintendent Banks confronting a very contemporary crime, with international connections, in his Yorkshire town.

  • by GARETH TIMMINS
    £14.49

    The first-ever book to include authentic diary accounts of a 20-year-old recruits experience training as a Royal Marines Commando. Becoming the 0.1 explores the psychology behind what it takes to be in the 0.1, and shares practical insight into how to build an elite mindset.

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.