We a good story
Quick delivery in Europe

Books published by Random House

Filter
Filter
Genre
  • (4.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (183)
  • (138)
  • (199)
  • (332)
  • (587)
  • (758)
Show more
Type
  • (5.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (208)
Format
  • (5.000+)
  • (1.000+)
  • (179)
  • (29)
Language
  • (5.000+)
Price
Rating
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (2)
  • (2)
  • (2)
Series
  • (11)
  • (10)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (1)
Sort bySort Popular
  • by Bren Brown
    £16.49

  • by Caroline Criado Perez
    £4.99 - 9.99

  • by Michel Houellebecq
    £4.99 - 8.99

  • by Minouche Shafik
    £9.99 - 15.99

  • by Elizabeth Kolbert
    £9.99 - 15.99

  • - Putting Ancient Wisdom to the Test of Modern Science
    by Jonathan Haidt
    £0.99 - 9.49

    Every culture rests on a bedrock of folk wisdom handed down through generations. The pronouncements of philosophers are homespun by our grandmothers, and find their way into our common sense: what doesn't kill you makes you stronger. Do unto others as you would have done unto you. Happiness comes from within. But are these 'truths' really true? Today we all seem to prefer to cling to the notion that a little bit more money, love or success will make us truly happy. Are we wrong?In The Happiness Hypothesis, psychologist Jonathan Haidt exposes traditional wisdom to the scrutiny of modern science, delivering startling insights. We learn that virtue is often not its own reward, why extroverts really are happier than introverts, and why conscious thought is not as important as we might like to think...Drawing on the rich inspiration of both philosophy and science, The Happiness Hypothesis is a remarkable, original and provocative book - ancient wisdom in our time.

  • by Yuval Noah Harari
    £2.99 - 12.49

  • by Graham Greene
    £4.99 - 9.49

    Graham Greene proves a wonderful storyteller in this hilarious tale of the eccentricity of families and the pomposity of the middle class.Henry Pulling, a retired bank manager, meets his septuagenarian Aunt Augusta for the first time in over fifty years at what he supposes to be his mother's funeral. Soon after, she persuades Henry to abandon Southwood, his dahlias and the Major next door to travel her way, Brighton, Paris, Istanbul, Paraguay. Through Aunt Augusta, a veteran of Europe's hotel bedrooms, Henry joins a shiftless, twilight society: mixing with hippies, war criminals, CIA men; smoking pot, breaking all the currency regulations and eventually coming alive after a dull suburban life. In Travels with my Aunt Graham Greene not only gives us intoxicating entertainment but also confronts us with some of the most perplexing of human dilemmas.

  • by Mohsin Zaidi
    £6.99 - 11.49

  • by Tom O'Neill & Dan Piepenbring
    £2.99 - 9.49

  • - And Youth
    by Joseph Conrad
    £3.99 - 6.98

    WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY TIM BUTCHERThe silence of the jungle is broken only by the ominous sound of drumming. Life on the river is brutal and unknown threats lurk in the darkness. Marlow's mission to captain a steamer upriver into the dense interior leads him into conflict with the others who haunt the forest. But his decision to hunt down the mysterious Mr Kurtz, an ivory trader who is the subject of sinister rumours, leads him into more than just physical peril.

  • by W.G. Sebald
    £5.99 - 12.99

    The Rings of Saturn begins as the record of a journey on foot through coastal East Anglia. From Lowestoft to Bungay, Sebald's own story becomes the conductor of evocations of people and cultures past and present: of Chateaubriand, Thomas Browne, Swinburne and Conrad, of fishing fleets, skulls and silkworms. The result is a rich meditation on the past via a melancholy trip along the Suffolk coast, and an intricately patterned and haunting book on the transience of all things human. Sebald is the Joyce of the 21st Century The Times

  • by Fabio Geda
    £4.99 - 6.44

    I read somewhere that the decision to emigrate comes from a need to breathe. The hope of a better life is stronger than any other feeling. My mother decided it was better to know I was in danger far from her; but on the way to a different future, than to know I was in danger near her; but stuck in the same old fear.At the age of ten, Enaiatollah Akbari was left alone to fend for himself. This is the heartbreaking, unforgettable story of his journey from Afghanistan to Italy in an attempt to find a safe place to live.

  • by James Patterson
    £5.99 - 12.49

  • by Julian Barbour
    £9.99 - 14.99

  • - How the Earth Shaped Human History
    by Lewis Dartnell
    £3.99 - 7.99

    Stands comparison with Sapiens Thrilling Sunday Times Read the Sunday Times bestseller that reveals the Earth s awesome impact on the shape of human civilisations. Human evolution in East Africa was driven by geological forces. Ancient Greece developed democracy because of its mountainous terrain. Voting behaviour in the United States today follows the bed of an ancient sea. Professor Lewis Dartnell takes us on an astonishing journey into our planet s past to tell the ultimate origin story. Blending science and history, Origins reveals the Earth s awesome impact on the shape of human civilisations and helps us to see the challenges and opportunities of the future. A sweeping, brilliant overview of the history not only of our species but of the world Peter Frankopan, author of The Silk Roads Absorbing A first-class read and an important one Observer

  • by Donna Leon
    £3.99 - 8.49

  • by Édouard Louis
    £4.99 - 16.99

    The radical, urgent new novel from the author of The End of Eddy a personal and powerful story of violence.I met Reda on Christmas Eve 2012, at around four in the morning. He approached me in the street, and finally I invited him up to my apartment. He told me the story of his childhood and how his father had come to France, having fled Algeria. We spent the rest of the night together, talking, laughing. At around 6 o'clock, he pulled out a gun and said he was going to kill me. He insulted me, strangled and raped me. The next day, the medical and legal proceedings began.History of Violence retraces the story of that night, and looks at immigration, class, racism, desire and the effects of trauma in an attempt to understand a history of violence, its origins, its reasons and its causes. It stays with you Times A heartbreaking novel John Boyne

  • by James Patterson
    £3.99 - 14.99

  • by Joe Simpson
    £7.99

    Joe Simpson, with just his partner Simon Yates, tackled the unclimbed West Face of the remote 21,000 foot Siula Grande in the Peruvian Andes in June 1995. But before they reached the summit, disaster struck. A few days later, Simon staggered into Base Camp, exhausted and frostbitten, to tell their non-climbing companion that Joe was dead. For three days he wrestled with guilt as they prepared to return home. Then a cry in the night took them out with torches, where they found Joe, badly injured, crawling through the snowstorm in a delirium. Far from causing Joe's death, Simon had paradoxically saved his friend's life. What happened, and how they dealt with the psychological traumas that resulted when Simon was forced into the appalling decision to cut the rope, makes not only an epic of survival but a compelling testament of friendship.

  • - (Will Trent / Atlanta series 5)
    by Karin Slaughter
    £4.99 - 9.49

    The fifth Will Trent novel, from the No. 1 Bestseller.Special Agent Faith Mitchell returns home to a nightmare. Her baby daughter Emma has been locked outside, and there's a trail of blood to the front door.Without waiting for back-up, Faith enters the house. Inside a man lies dead in a pool of blood. Most worrying of all, her mother is missing.When the Atlanta police arrive, Faith has some difficult questions to answer. But she has some desperate questions of her own. What were the killers searching for? And where is her mother? Suspended from duty, Faith turns to her work partner, Will Trent. Together he and Sara Linton must piece together the fragments of a brutal and complicated case, and catch a vicious murderer with only one thing on his mind.To keep on killing until the truth is finally revealed.

  • by FEARNE COTTON
    £14.49

    Finding connection and discovering the magic around us for a better life. Sunday Times bestselling author Fearne Cotton explores how what we believe can positively change how we live, for fans of Happy 278k, Vex King and Gabrielle Bernstein.

  • - Soon to be an Amazon Original Movie
    by Bethan Roberts
    £4.99 - 8.99

    Discover an exquisitely told, tragic tale of thwarted love.It is in 1950s' Brighton that Marion first catches sight of Tom. He teaches her to swim in the shadow of the pier and Marion is smitten - determined her love will be enough for them both. A few years later in Brighton Museum Patrick meets Tom. Patrick is besotted with Tom and opens his eyes to a glamorous, sophisticated new world. Tom is their policeman, and in this age it is safer for him to marry Marion. The two lovers must share him, until one of them breaks and three lives are destroyed.'A moving story of longing and frustration' Observer

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.