We a good story
Quick delivery in the UK
Shadow and Bone: Now a Netflix Original Series by Leigh Bardugo

Shadow and Bone: Now a Netflix Original Series - Book

book 1 in the Shadow and Bone series

About Shadow and Bone: Now a Netflix Original Series

Enter the Grishaverse with book one of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author, Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Summoner. Saint. Orphaned and expendable, Alina Starkov is a soldier who knows she may not survive her first trek across the Shadow Fold - a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters. But when her regiment is attacked, Alina unleashes dormant magic not even she knew she possessed. Now Alina will enter a lavish world of royalty and intrigue as she trains with the Grisha, her country's magical military elite - and falls under the spell of their notorious leader, the Darkling. He believes Alina can summon a force capable of destroying the Shadow Fold and reuniting their war-ravaged country, but only if she can master her untamed gift. As the threat to the kingdom mounts and Alina unlocks the secrets of her past, she will make a dangerous discovery that could threaten all she loves and the very future of a nation. Welcome to Ravka a world of science and superstition where nothing is what it seems.

Show more
  • Language:
  • English
  • ISBN:
  • 9781510105249
  • Binding:
  • Paperback
  • Pages:
  • 352
  • Published:
  • June 28, 2018
  • Dimensions:
  • 129x197x29 mm.
  • Weight:
  • 276 g.
  • £8.49
  • £1.99
  • 3-5 business days
  • June 19, 2021
Description of Shadow and Bone: Now a Netflix Original Series
Enter the Grishaverse with book one of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author, Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J.

Summoner. Saint. Orphaned and expendable, Alina Starkov is a soldier who knows she may not survive her first trek across the Shadow Fold - a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters.

But when her regiment is attacked, Alina unleashes dormant magic not even she knew she possessed. Now Alina will enter a lavish world of royalty and intrigue as she trains with the Grisha, her country's magical military elite - and falls under the spell of their notorious leader, the Darkling. He believes Alina can summon a force capable of destroying the Shadow Fold and reuniting their war-ravaged country, but only if she can master her untamed gift.

As the threat to the kingdom mounts and Alina unlocks the secrets of her past, she will make a dangerous discovery that could threaten all she loves and the very future of a nation. Welcome to Ravka a world of science and superstition where nothing is what it seems.
Publishers description of Shadow and Bone: Now a Netflix Original Series
Enter the Grishaverse with book one of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by number one New York Times-bestselling author, Leigh Bardugo. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor and Sarah J. Maas. Now with a stunning new cover and exclusive bonus material: The Demon in the Wood (a Darkling prequel story) and a Q&A with Leigh Bardugo.
User ratings of Shadow and Bone: Now a Netflix Original Series


Find similar books
The book Shadow and Bone: Now a Netflix Original Series can be found in the following categories:
Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.