We a good story
Quick delivery in Europe
Couple at No 9 by Claire Douglas Save 63% from RPP Save 63%

Couple at No 9 - Ebook

- The unputdownable and nail-biting new thriller from the bestselling author of Local Girl Missing

About Couple at No 9

It was the house of their dreams. Until the bodies were found . . .THE HEART-POUNDING NEW NOVEL FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, CLAIRE DOUGLAS'A well-plotted tale . . . Intriguing. Twisty. Surprising. Touching. Enjoyed it' DOROTHY KOOMSON'Secrets, skeletons, mothers and daughters - and some absolutely corking twists! A cracking thriller, I loved it' EVE CHASE_________When pregnant Saffron Cutler and her boyfriend Tom move into 9 Skelton Place, they didn't expect to find this.Two bodies, buried under the patio over thirty years ago.When the police launch a murder investigation, they ask to speak to the cottage's former owner - Saffy's grandmother, Rose, whose Alzheimer's clouds her memory.But it is clear she remembers something . . .What happened thirty years ago?What part did her grandmother play?And is Saffy now in danger? . . ._________'This book has everything I love: murder, a taut and fiendishly clever plot and nail-biting tension' EMMA CURTIS'Combines a tight, gripping, plot and truly shocking twist, with beautiful writing and emotion. A thriller with a heart' NUALA ELLWOOD'A darkly absorbing mystery' CRIME MONTHLY'Twisty, nail-biting, and utterly absorbing, you won't be able to put The Couple at No. 9 down' LOUISE O'NEILL'Expansive, emotional, with one of the very best end twists I've ever read. Douglas at her heart-stopping best' GILLIAN MCALLISTER'The perfect gripping holiday read' LESLEY PEARSEPraise for Claire Douglas'Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas' Tim Weaver, bestselling author of No One Home'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B. A. Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors'Stunning . . . with a killer twist' Closer'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire 'Twisty, exciting yet so very real' Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Anything You Do Say

Show more
  • Language:
  • English
  • ISBN:
  • 9781405943413
  • Protection:
  • DRM
  • Published:
  • September 16, 2021
  • £2.99
  • £7.99
  • £5.00 (63%)
  • Immediately by email
Description of Couple at No 9
It was the house of their dreams. Until the bodies were found . . .THE HEART-POUNDING NEW NOVEL FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, CLAIRE DOUGLAS'A well-plotted tale . . . Intriguing. Twisty. Surprising. Touching. Enjoyed it' DOROTHY KOOMSON'Secrets, skeletons, mothers and daughters - and some absolutely corking twists! A cracking thriller, I loved it' EVE CHASE_________When pregnant Saffron Cutler and her boyfriend Tom move into 9 Skelton Place, they didn't expect to find this.Two bodies, buried under the patio over thirty years ago.When the police launch a murder investigation, they ask to speak to the cottage's former owner - Saffy's grandmother, Rose, whose Alzheimer's clouds her memory.But it is clear she remembers something . . .What happened thirty years ago?What part did her grandmother play?And is Saffy now in danger? . . ._________'This book has everything I love: murder, a taut and fiendishly clever plot and nail-biting tension' EMMA CURTIS'Combines a tight, gripping, plot and truly shocking twist, with beautiful writing and emotion. A thriller with a heart' NUALA ELLWOOD'A darkly absorbing mystery' CRIME MONTHLY'Twisty, nail-biting, and utterly absorbing, you won't be able to put The Couple at No. 9 down' LOUISE O'NEILL'Expansive, emotional, with one of the very best end twists I've ever read. Douglas at her heart-stopping best' GILLIAN MCALLISTER'The perfect gripping holiday read' LESLEY PEARSEPraise for Claire Douglas'Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas' Tim Weaver, bestselling author of No One Home'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B. A. Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors'Stunning . . . with a killer twist' Closer'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire 'Twisty, exciting yet so very real' Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Anything You Do Say
User ratings of Couple at No 9


Find similar books
The book Couple at No 9 can be found in the following categories:
Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.