We a good story
Quick delivery in the UK

Couple at No 9 - Claire Douglas - Audiobook

About Couple at No 9

Brought to you by Penguin. THE NEW HEART-POUNDING NOVEL FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, CLAIRE DOUGLASIt was the house of their dreams. Until the bodies were found . . .BODIES FOUND UNDER PATIOWhen pregnant Saffron Cutler moves into 9 Skelton Place with boyfriend Tom and sets about renovations the last thing she expects is builders uncovering a body - two bodies, in fact.POLICE INVESTIGATEForensics indicate the bodies have been buried at least thirty years. Nothing Saffy need worry herself over. Until the police launch a murder investigation and ask to speak to the cottage's former owner - her grandmother, Rose.OWNER QUESTIONEDRose is in a care home and Alzheimer's means her memory is increasingly confused. She can't help the police but it is clear she remembers something.A KILLER AT LARGE?As Rose's fragmented memories resurface, and the police dig ever deeper, Saffy fears she and the cottage are being watched.What happened thirty years ago?Why did no one miss the victims?What part did her grandmother play?And is Saffy now in danger?Praise for Claire Douglas'Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas' Tim Weaver, bestselling author of No One Home'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B. A. Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors'Stunning . . . with a killer twist' Closer'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire'Twisty, exciting yet so very real' Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Anything You Do Say(c) Claire Douglas 2021 (P) Penguin Audio 2021

Show more
  • Language:
  • English
  • ISBN:
  • 9780241544679
  • Format:
  • Downloadable audio file
  • Protection:
  • DRM
  • Published:
  • September 30, 2021
  • Immediately by email.

Online price

Description of Couple at No 9

Brought to you by Penguin. THE NEW HEART-POUNDING NOVEL FROM SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR, CLAIRE DOUGLASIt was the house of their dreams. Until the bodies were found . . .BODIES FOUND UNDER PATIOWhen pregnant Saffron Cutler moves into 9 Skelton Place with boyfriend Tom and sets about renovations the last thing she expects is builders uncovering a body - two bodies, in fact.POLICE INVESTIGATEForensics indicate the bodies have been buried at least thirty years. Nothing Saffy need worry herself over. Until the police launch a murder investigation and ask to speak to the cottage's former owner - her grandmother, Rose.OWNER QUESTIONEDRose is in a care home and Alzheimer's means her memory is increasingly confused. She can't help the police but it is clear she remembers something.A KILLER AT LARGE?As Rose's fragmented memories resurface, and the police dig ever deeper, Saffy fears she and the cottage are being watched.What happened thirty years ago?Why did no one miss the victims?What part did her grandmother play?And is Saffy now in danger?Praise for Claire Douglas'Few people do psychological thrillers as claustrophobic and as creepy as Claire Douglas' Tim Weaver, bestselling author of No One Home'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B. A. Paris, bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors'Stunning . . . with a killer twist' Closer'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire'Twisty, exciting yet so very real' Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of Anything You Do Say(c) Claire Douglas 2021 (P) Penguin Audio 2021

User ratings of Couple at No 9



Find similar books
The book Couple at No 9 can be found in the following categories:

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.