We a good story
Quick delivery in Europe

Books published by Orphans Publishing

Filter
Filter
Genre
  • (4)
  • (6)
  • (1)
  • (1)
  • (2)
  • (2)
  • (3)
  • (3)
Type
  • (14)
Format
  • (10)
  • (6)
Language
  • (14)
Price
Series
  • (4)
  • (1)
Sort bySort Popular
  • - On camp with the SAS
    by Monica Lavers
    £9.49

    The SAS deserve their reputation as the most formidable soldiers in the world - but who are the men behind the myth? How do they live, work and play? In this frank and fascinating memoir, Monica Lavers takes us through the gates and onto camp, telling the stories of the soldiers' lives as they were told to her - full frontal and no holds barred.

  • - Low-down deeds. War on the water. A Bath-based crime mystery.
    by Andy Griffee
    £13.99

    Low-down deeds. War on the water. Narrowboat-based journalist Jack Johnson and Nina Wilde investigate when a small-scale property dispute with developers in the beautiful Georgian city of Bath turns dangerous...

  • by Rob Thomas & John Pring
    £17.49 - 19.99

    'The evolution of the Fab Four has never before been documented in such a concise, exciting and beautiful way' Damian Keyes, Founder, Brighton Institute Modern Music. VISUALISING THE BEATLES by John Pring & Rob Thomas is a visual guide to one of the world's greatest bands told through stunning infographics. The perfect Christmas gift.

  • by Andy Griffee
    £8.99 - 13.99

    Could a serial killer be stalking the waterways? Introducing ex journalist Jack Johnson, the enigmatic Nina Wilde, and a narrowboat with a top speed of 4 miles per hour....

  • - Dreaming spires. Dirty secrets. A canal noir novel.
    by Andy Griffee
    £15.99

    Book 3 in the Johnson & Wilde crime mystery series. Jack and Nina are on the move to the dreaming spires of the city of Oxford. But there's trouble brewing, both for their relationship and the safety of their loved ones...

  • - Up Close and Personal: On Camp with the SAS
    by Monica Lavers
    £14.49

    22 Special Air Service Regiment is world-famous, and famously secretive. For the first time, step inside the closed camp of the SAS and discover what the most elite soldiers of the British Armed Forces are really like - off duty, off guard and up close. This book tells the stories of the men behind the myth.

  • - High-end housing. Low-down deeds. A canal noir novel.
    by Andy Griffee
    £15.99

    Trouble has followed Jack Johnson to the historic city of Bath, where his narrowboat is moored. There's a war between residents and river dwellers, and when a body ends up in the water, he can't help his investigative instincts kicking in...

  • by Linda Hurcombe
    £8.99

    An evocative, haunting debut YA novel about ancient riddles, Roma gypsies and buried treasure

  • by Tamsin Westhorpe
    £14.49

    Country gardening may not always be glamorous, but it's always entertaining. This humorous and light-hearted guide to getting your hands dirty is the perfect gift for any gardener, whether they're about to embark on a life in the countryside, or just someone whose town garden is never tidy and wonders how the professionals do it.

  • - 160 Years of Snowdrop Devotees
    by Jane Kilpatrick & Jennifer Harmer
    £34.49

    THE GALANTHOPHILES tells the story of the lives of prominent snowdrop devotees from 1854 to 2014, accompanied by beautiful photographs and illustrations.

  • - Practical Wisdom from a Maternity Nurse for Birth to Three Months
    by Fiona Cooke
    £11.49

    Having a new baby is very exciting, but it can also be quite daunting. This book aims to help you enjoy the first weeks with your baby and help guide them into a gentle and flexible routine that fits with your daily life, so you can carry on with some normality.

  • by Kenneth Womack
    £16.49

    SOUND PICTURES offers a powerful glimpse into the mind, the music, and the man behind the sound of the Beatles. The second book of two, SOUND PICTURES traces the story of George Martin and the Beatles' incredible artistic trajectory after reaching the creative heights of Rubber Soul.

  • by Kenneth Womack
    £14.49

    `Womack's meticulous research results in a detailed analysis' Forbes online

  • by Averil Douglas Opperman
    £12.34

    WHILE IT IS YET DAY is the unputdownable biography of Elizabeth Fry. Radical social reformer and Georgian celebrity, Fry was one of the nineteenth century's most extraordinary women. Averil Douglas Opperman's book is perfect for fans of Mary S. Lovell, Amanda Foreman and Tracy Borman.

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.