We a good story
Quick delivery in the UK

While it is Yet Day: A Biography of Elizabeth Fry - Averil Douglas Opperman - Book

About While it is Yet Day: A Biography of Elizabeth Fry

WHILE IT IS YET DAY is the unputdownable biography of Elizabeth Fry. Radical social reformer and Georgian celebrity, Fry was one of the nineteenth century's most extraordinary women. Averil Douglas Opperman's book is perfect for fans of Mary S. Lovell, Amanda Foreman and Tracy Borman.

Show more
  • Language:
  • English
  • ISBN:
  • 9781903360149
  • Binding:
  • Hardback
  • Pages:
  • 336
  • Published:
  • October 8, 2015
  • Dimensions:
  • 148x222x35 mm.
  • Weight:
  • 506 g.
  • 3-5 business days.
  • December 16, 2022
In stock

Online price

Description of While it is Yet Day: A Biography of Elizabeth Fry

WHILE IT IS YET DAY is the unputdownable biography of Elizabeth Fry. Radical social reformer and Georgian celebrity, Fry was one of the nineteenth century's most extraordinary women. Averil Douglas Opperman's book is perfect for fans of Mary S. Lovell, Amanda Foreman and Tracy Borman.

Publishers description of While it is Yet Day: A Biography of Elizabeth Fry

WHILE IT IS YET DAY is the unputdownable biography of Elizabeth Fry. Radical social reformer and Georgian celebrity, Fry was one of the nineteenth century's most extraordinary women. Averil Douglas Opperman's book is perfect for fans of Mary S. Lovell, Amanda Foreman and Tracy Borman.

User ratings of While it is Yet Day: A Biography of Elizabeth Fry



Find similar books
The book While it is Yet Day: A Biography of Elizabeth Fry can be found in the following categories:

Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.