We a good story
Quick delivery in Europe

Stolen Throne - Ebook

- A Novel of the Roman Empire

About Stolen Throne

At the peak of Rome's might, a dragon is born among eagles, an heir to a line both blessed and cursed by the Gods for ages.What happened to Lucius Metellus Anguis in the wilds of Dumnonia?The Gods have finally granted Lucius and his family what appears to be a peaceful life in a new home surrounded by friends. The memories of pain and war are finally beginning to diminish.But when Einion, Lucius' friend and ally, sets out to reclaim his homeland from the man who murdered his family, Lucius knows he must help. Their quest takes them on a deadly journey beyond the reach of Rome, deep into Dumnonia, a mysterious and troubled land that has been ravaged by its false king.As Lucius and his friends journey across the ancient moors, they rally support from unexpected allies. A plan is devised and the attack is set for the night of Samhain. They must all fight or die for the stolen throne of Dumnonia.However, all is not as it seems. Lucius' enemies emerge from the shadows, determined to isolate and slay the Dragon of Rome once and for all.Does Einion finally reclaim his father's stolen throne? What happens to Lucius upon the quest that changes him forever?Step into a world beyond the veil as Lucius faces a deadly enemy and learns a truth that shakes the foundations of the world he knows and believes in.The Stolen Throneis the fifth book in Adam Alexander Haviaras' #1 bestselling Eagles and Dragons historical fantasy series. Fans of Marion Zimmer Bradley, David Gemmell, Mary Renault, and Bernard Cornwell will love this ground-breaking series that combines accurate historical detail with ancient religion and elements of fantasy.Step into the world of the Roman Empire today!

Show more
  • Language:
  • English
  • ISBN:
  • 9781988309293
  • Protection:
  • DRM
  • Published:
  • October 22, 2019
  • Immediately by email.

Online price

Description of Stolen Throne
At the peak of Rome's might, a dragon is born among eagles, an heir to a line both blessed and cursed by the Gods for ages.What happened to Lucius Metellus Anguis in the wilds of Dumnonia?The Gods have finally granted Lucius and his family what appears to be a peaceful life in a new home surrounded by friends. The memories of pain and war are finally beginning to diminish.But when Einion, Lucius' friend and ally, sets out to reclaim his homeland from the man who murdered his family, Lucius knows he must help. Their quest takes them on a deadly journey beyond the reach of Rome, deep into Dumnonia, a mysterious and troubled land that has been ravaged by its false king.As Lucius and his friends journey across the ancient moors, they rally support from unexpected allies. A plan is devised and the attack is set for the night of Samhain. They must all fight or die for the stolen throne of Dumnonia.However, all is not as it seems. Lucius' enemies emerge from the shadows, determined to isolate and slay the Dragon of Rome once and for all.Does Einion finally reclaim his father's stolen throne? What happens to Lucius upon the quest that changes him forever?Step into a world beyond the veil as Lucius faces a deadly enemy and learns a truth that shakes the foundations of the world he knows and believes in.The Stolen Throneis the fifth book in Adam Alexander Haviaras' #1 bestselling Eagles and Dragons historical fantasy series. Fans of Marion Zimmer Bradley, David Gemmell, Mary Renault, and Bernard Cornwell will love this ground-breaking series that combines accurate historical detail with ancient religion and elements of fantasy.Step into the world of the Roman Empire today!
User ratings of Stolen Throne


Find similar books
The book Stolen Throne can be found in the following categories:
Join thousands of book lovers

Sign up to our newsletter and receive discounts and inspiration for your next reading experience.